We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anatoli Apartments(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonia(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Erofili Apartments(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$425
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$324
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$449
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
383
172
67
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
172
67
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barswim up roomprivate poolclassic roomrestaurant managerbeautiful hotelwhite islandjunior suitebean bagsmain poolbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardsaxophone playerstar hotelmezzanine bedroomtraditional greek dishesa la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we found our stay at Insula Alba to be the perfect relaxing poolside holiday. Accommodation: We stayed in a junior suite and the room was lovely, bed comfy. I would not say that the standard of housekeeping is 5* but perfectly fine with bins changed, fresh bed, floor mopped and fresh towels if required daily. If your budget can stretch to a swim up room I would recommend as they did seem lovely with an added extra bit of relaxation and luxury although not sure I would have bothered with a room with a private pool as most of them seemed to be towards the back of the hotel with not much view and nothing more than a plunge pool really. The pool area is spacious and we didn’t find much problem securing a lounger even up until around 10am. The pool bar is a fully stocked bar serving virtually anything you want, and the staff really were very friendly and accommodating. Slight downside we found the drinks to be on the expensive side, although we cannot comment on whether this is usual of all the hotels in the area. Expect to pay around 8euros a drink.
The food was good buffet style with an array of food for everyone, freshly baked pizzas, fresh salads, traditional Greek dishes and an amazing selection of desserts.
I had a massage at the spa and it was amazingly relaxing, up there with all the massages I’ve ever had -would recommend. When you book a treatment you get use of the spa (jacuzzi, pool, steam room) all day otherwise it is chargeable.
It must be said that there isn’t much going on in the area of Analipsi and the beaches didn’t seem relaxing (quite stony and not the cleanest) there is a very nice traditional Greek cafe just two doors down from the hotel - the Gyros was amazing.
Overall, if you’re after some relaxation in a lovely clean hotel with a fab pool this is for you.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank leanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. leanne o,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations by providing you a nice experience. On the other hand we thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback: our guests’ comments are very important for us in order to help us enhance our offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Yours faithfully,
The Guest Relations team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful week at this fabulous hotel. Right from arrival everything was perfect. We had a classic room (1604) overlooking the swim up rooms. The room was bright and modern and cleaned spotlessly every day.

The main pool is great with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There is a pool bar for drinks and snacks and the staff really could not be more helpful or friendly.

The main restaurant is buffet service for breakfast and dinner. The food was excellent standard with plenty of choices. The fresh fruit and waffles and pancakes for breakfast were delicious as were the desserts for dinner. The waiting staff worked tirelessly and were always smiling. We were also offered 1 night in the Al a Carte restaurant free of charge which was a lovely treat.

The hotel is quiet in the evening but there are a few bars close by and the pool bar is open until 1am. We had a drink or 2 there every night. The bar staff - Manos, Kostas and Georgos were brilliant.

If you're after a quiet relaxing break in a fabulous hotel then you really cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LynneM850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LynneM850,
thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We try very hard to make this resort a "fabulous" place to stay and positive feedback like this makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Guest Relations Team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a week's holiday at this hotel, I cannot recommend this hotel enough everything about it was perfect! When looking for a hotel we fell in love with the pictures and ended up paying a bit over budget even though we wouldn't be having a swim up room. We emailed in the hope we could get a swim up room as it was my boyfriends birthday, much to our surprise we got taken in a golf buggy to the most beautiful swim up room at the end of the row of rooms which immediately made this holiday amazing!!! This hotel is so relaxing, very quiet, clean and coupley which is really what we went for, the fact we were less than a 2 minute walk to the main pool and the sea was incredible, we loved the food that was changed each night and found the staff so lovely! Only downside was having to pay for water at dinner but its only 4 euros for a big bottle and everything else was so amazing this didn't bother us! Will definitely want to come back here. Tui were also amazing reps which made this holiday even more relaxing as it was so well organised for us.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are so lovely and private
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N4258HVlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear N4258HVlucy,
thank you very much for your brilliant review. We are delighted you had a great stay and thank you for your recommendation.
We have already passed on your feedback to all of the team here at the hotel which is greatly appreciated.
We are always trying to exceed our guests' expectations and we are very proud we did in your case.

We look forward to welcoming you back to INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
The guest relations team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel with good service and very friendly staff from waiters to cleaners. The only downside was the canteen or so called restaurant. The food choices was good and of good quality. The sitting arrangements were too crowded and the chairs were too low and not comfortable. This configuration is not 5 stars standard. Drinks price were slightly higher than outside. In my opinion, it is to be expected in this context. Really enjoyed the junior suite with its upstairs comfortable bed. Although The hotel is on the airport flight path , this is not too much of a problem.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fab_ab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fab_ab21,
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the friendly staff and the meals' choices and good quality. We do work hard to create that atmosphere. It is very disappointing that you found 'the sitting arrangements too crowded and the chairs too low and not comfortable'. This is something that we have shared with the restaurant, so they will take it into consideration.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa upon your next visit to Crete.

Best regards,
The Guest Relations Team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Well tonight certainly was an eye opener as every night is at this hotel! We asked for two glasses of water and were told they could only serve us bottled water(4 euros) we said we would like tap water as it is perfectly fine to drink, and was informed by the waiter and manager that they only had bottled water. When asked if they had a tap, they manager replied not! So basically this hotel refuses you drinking water unless they can sell it to you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank obriengeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. obriengeorge,
thank you for the time you dedicated to write a review regarding your stay at INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa. We would like to mention that we appreciate every feedback and comments of our guests, as we consider this communication the best possible way to evolve our services even more in the future. Concerning the described incident, we strongly believe that there was a misunderstanding as we offer to out guests much more than their package prescriptions.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments and we hope to give us the chance to host you again at our resort in the future.

Best wishes,
The guest relations team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews