We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$281
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Erofili Apartments(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$131
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$442
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$324
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$353
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$526
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anna Maria Village(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$313
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
440
257
81
47
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
257
81
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscretan starfoam partieswater slidesfridge and microwavecretan cornerall inclusive vacationgo kartsfree entrypool barbungee jumpingmain restaurantcretan restaurantyoung peoplefamily vacationtoastiesground floorchildren aged
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Star beach for a week with husband and son. Everything was great started with the room ( in Apollo) and finished with food in the restaurants and the beach. Room was big enough with a balcony, cleaned every day. Food in the main restaurant was excellent, good selection of everything. Sweets were just unbelievable. We visited two other restaurants- Cretan tavern and Chinese restaurant ( for these 2 restaurants you will need to make a reservation one day in advance on the reception). Food was amazing everywhere, service very polite and attentive. Big thAnks to Arina in the restaurant and sous metre’d ( sorry forgot the name)was very nice and funny and our son likes him a lot. Beach is clean, swimming pools are also clean and a lot is made for kids. We can highly recommend this hotel for families with kids but I am absolutely sure that young couples will find activities as well. On the territory of the hotel there is an water park with parties all day long and some special disco nights in the evening. Nice and enjoyable place for all ages but more activities for kids. Thank you Star beach for such a great vacation we have had with you!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jouli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your impressions on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel!

Our team is extremely happy to know that you were totally satisfied and you enjoyed all the aspects of your holidays.

We try daily to offer quality services and memorable hospitality to all our guests and whenever we achieve this goal, is the greatest reward for us.

Thank you again for your review and recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back in Star Beach Village Hotel!

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Positives:
Friendly staff, specially Migen in Minos restaurant very nice person he spoke and smiles all the times with every one junk or old. He spike 6 or 7 languages very good. Very good food choices and definitely worth visiting for being fond of good cuisine. Rooms !
We changed rooms easily because of uncomfortable noise disturbance.
Plenty of choices right in the area for people that crave a loud partyscène.
Clean hotel rooms and friendly cleaning staff. Animation not really prefesonal not iven idea to spoke in microphone..the dance girls was good and the Greek traditional dance group.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank marlen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and expressing such enthusiastic comments for all of our services, regarding your recent stay in our hotel!

We feel very satisfied when we have reached our target, which is to offer you an unforgettable vacation experience.

The praise coming from you, is the biggest award and honor for all of us.

With great pleasure, we will make sure to share your feedback with the whole team, who will be positively encouraged by your remarks to continue their efforts.

Thank you once again for your 5* review!

We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you all, again and again in our resort and offer you a memorable holidays experience!

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My parents took my 2 children on a vacation abroad for the first time, including my celiac 9 year old son, a picky eater, who has never before traveled without me. We were quite anxious, but the hotel proved to be very accommodating with excellent gluten free food prepared specially to his liking! The chef was very understanding and patient and treated them with excellent service. My parents also enjoyed the food themselves (not gluten free...).
Great water park and facilities for kids. Highly recommended for a family vacation ! Thank you :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Efrat_R43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our resort.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Star Beach Village Hotel during your holidays.

It is a great pleasure to know that you have been satisfied with your room, great water park, facilities for kids, the excellent gluten free food and food selection prepared specially for you by our executive chef.

Thank you for recommending our resort and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time here last month. Arrived at lunchtime, check in was quick, staff very friendly and we were taken to our room straight away.
Just one thing to remember, you do have to pay tourism tax upon arrival which is a new thing to Greece.
The room was nice, we had a side sea view room with balcony. There is a mini fridge, kettle and hairdryer. In the bathroom there is a bath with a shower.
The hotel itself has its own pool and we never had issues getting a sunbeds.
Right by the pool is Dionyssos Pool-Snack Bar, where you can get things like chips, burgers,pizza,salads, icecream and the bar serves hot drinks,soft and alcoholic drinks etc. The only suggestion I could make is keeping the slushy machine on in the evening! The staff at the Dionyssos bar, both day and night were so friendly and good with the kids!
The restaurants were lovely, we ate at minos mainly for evening meals and for breakfast and lunch we went to the Cretan restaurant.
For evening meals at the Cretan and Asian, you do have to book in advance, so we tried both of them out. Cretan was lovely for an evening meal and will definately go back there next year for a meal. As for the Asian, the food was lovely, but only a small selection, they need to extend the buffet to make it bigger like in the Cretan restaurant and have more dishes to choose from, things like duck and pancakes, spring rolls, crispy seaweed and other chinese dishes. But I couldnt fault the food, this was meerely just a positive suggestion!
There is entertainment on most evenings by Dionyssos bar which is where we spent most evenings.
The waterpark is fantastic, you get free use of the slides, pools, sun beds etc. Theres a few all inclusive bars and a snack bar serving icecreams, salads, pizza, toasties, chips and the noodle bar is fab, you pick your ingredients and then they cook it up for you.
Hersonosis town is about a 10/15 minute walk and theres plenty of shops to get cheap perfumes, designer (not real!)bags and sunglasses etc and if you go a bit further along, there is the harbour with some lovely bars, I recommend Cavos. All the bars are child friendly, even late evening.
All in all this holidays was 10/10 for us and we will be returning next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Borrassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review and sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is gratifying for the whole team of Star Beach Village Hotel to know that you have spend a fantastic time here with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of your vacation, highlighting lovely restaurants, the excellent service provided, fantastic waterpark, snack bars serving icecreams, salads, pizza, toasties, chips with nice noodle bar and ,of course, entertainment.

We all thank you one more time and we would be more than glad to welcome you as our repeater guests in our resort.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, families will be satisfied with: 4 swimming pools for children, distance to sea shore, 4 playgrounds, snacks and ice creams all day long. Not so recommended: 1)kids menu contains lot of fast food (french fries, burgers, pastas) small amount of vegetables 2) star beach village street (line) with quads, cars and motorbikes. Only 1/10 blocks are situated on the sea-side. 3) party all evening/night long (till 12pm) 4) no breakfast service for early check out.
I was overwhelmed by the sea view rooms in calm and quiet part of village (block H) , variety of food and restaurants (2 served breakfast), water activities (water slides, ski jets, water parachutes and many more). Swimming pools and free beach service (sun beds).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Star Beach Village Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left our resort with a very good overall impression.

Your possitive comments about location of the room with sea view, variety of the food, water activities make our team proud.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and offering you our services again!

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews