We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
507
133
29
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
133
29
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley kings court swimming pool smoke house private shack court room direct access to the pool guest relation executive game zone awesome hospitality family suite special thanks the ground floor rooms will visit again the hotel staff wonderful stay nice ambience
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed in Pramod Convention for 2 days last weekend. The property in itself is excellent and very beautiful. Add to that the excellent hospitality and facilities the place provides, and we had a great time there.

We were 6 friends together after a long time away from the daily hustle and bustle of our lives and had booked 2 family suites. We had an initial hiccup during the checkin process when one of the rooms promised to us was not available due to some internal miscommunication on the management's part. However, they more than made up for it by providing us with the best suite in the ground floor which was the executive suite.

The suite in itself is more like a 1BHK flat with direct access to the pool. Trust me when i say that the room is humongous ! The room opens into the pool via a verandah and a small sitout. Food was excellent, and they have a good happy hours offer from 10 to 7.

We had a great time at Maikhana the bar. There is a 2 lane bowling alley and a pool table inside the bar, on chargeable basis.

PROS
1. Good rooms and nice ambience
2. Excellent food. Do try their Veg Biryani, Manchurian and Tutty Frutty.
3. Prompt room service.
4. Expansive and well maintained pool.
5. Bar has a pool table and a 2 lane bowling alley.

CONS
1. Breakfast menu is very limited and not upto the mark.
2. Bar games are a bit on the pricier side.
3. Gym is pretty small for a property this size.

All in all, a very pleasant and delightful stay. Thanks to the whole team of Pramod, especially Niranjan and Swapna. Also to all the stewards who went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. Will see you guys again !

Room tip: Go for the pool side rooms.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuragRkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIR302, Director of Sales at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mr.Anurag,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are privileged to have esteem guests like you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM PRAMOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel.

Location is good. Bang on C T Road, very close to beach. They provide free drop & pickup to beach.

Restaurant is good, bit pricey but food is awesome.

Swimming pool is interesting with access from rooms. But only ground floor rooms.

Cafe is also nice. We had coffee & cake. Both were excellent.

Parking area for cars is plentily available.

Breakfast buffet was bad. One thing they could improve upon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dinu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIR302, Director of Sales at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mr. Dinu,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are privileged to have esteem guests like you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM PRAMOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We went there for 2days with 7 friends in all we took 2 family suites. The executive family suite and regular rooms on ground floor has a pool connect and we found it amazing. Although not on beach but walkable distance. The lounge is good. Only word is they need to improve Hospitality. The property is good!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Avinash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIR302, Director of Sales at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mr. Avinash,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are privileged to have esteem guests like you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM PRAMOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Undoubtedly the best hotel in Puri.

Ample parking space to welcome you. Prompt checkin. Spacious lobby.

Rooms are awesome. Huge balcony. Direct access to swimming pool from ground floor rooms. Family Suite has 4 beds and is spacious enough with huge bathroom.

Food is awesome at the Smoke House (multi cuisine restaurant). Had both lunch & dinner there only. Decent variety of vegetarian food. Ordered cake from the Courtyard (Baker's Cafe) which was also awesome.

Used the spa services & it was above average.

Maikhana - the sports pub is interesting with nice ambience - unique in Puri. Bowling alley is a decently priced Rs 500 for 2 round of games. Billiards is costlier @ Rs 200 for 30 mins.

Complimentary fruits in the room during evening, paan in the room during night. Also complimentary tea & cookies in the beach. They provide battery operated cars to drop to the beach.

Only thing I thought was lacking was direct sea view.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ORISSAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIR302, Director of Sales at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are privileged to have esteem guests like you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM PRAMOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We went to Promod Convention for our weekend stay but now we feel that we should have stayed there longer. The staff are very hospitable and go beyond their capacity to make you feel comfortable. The food is better than any other place is Puri. We stayed at the Kings Court and the direct access to the pool facility is something that gives you a luxurious feel. Rooms are clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Beach is a 2 minute walk away. The resort also has a bowling alley and a bar that serves hookah. We were spoilt for choice at the resort. Having experienced one of our best stays in Puri, we am sure that we are going to visit them again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank udbhav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIR302, Director of Sales at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr. Udbhav,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are privileged to have esteem guests like you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM PRAMOD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews