We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
184
78
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
78
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food spread breakfast and dinner buffet swimming pool private beach five star hotel huge balcony wonderful property excellent ambience food prices puri beach direct access to the beach indoor games restaurant staff table tennis family holiday rooms are spacious heritage property
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Excellent service, at all levels of staff. Tasty, fresh food. Highly recommended for families with children. Very nice views of the beach and sea. The suites were very spacious and comfortable. We thought that Waves was nicer than Heritage.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionGently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri. Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time in posting the feedback.

At Mayfair, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your feedback is important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future hotel needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Mayfair.

Yours in service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Being visited almost all the other Mayfair properties , I can't help comparing this hotel with it's peers. Mayfair hotels are a class apart , but this property leaves a lot to be desired.

First the check-in and check-out timings are absurd ( although typical of puri ) , being a hotel catering to cosmopolitan crowd they should stick to international norms. And being so rigid in the checkout ( max they will allow u is uptil 9am ) is very weird.

Food is one department they need to improve big time. Most of the time the food kept in buffet was not hot , and the staff did not bother to get it corrected even after pointing it out on the first day. Idlis were hard , pastry dry and made a day before , sandwiches hard and dry , puris again totally cold. Most of the containers we're always open , making the stuff colder and the restaurant staff didn't bother to close them. They have enough waiters and personnel in restaurant , but most of them were busy cleaning empty tables rather than serving the people already present. Gross mismanagement of manpower by restaurant manager. Options are limited and items are repeated very often. The chef really needs to pull up it's socks...

Beach is not crowded , but also not private. They don't have a shed there and lifeguards are way way behind relaxing and chit chatting. They won't even know if u are in trouble.

Quality of water in pool needs to improve , and chlorine is not optimum and water becomes green often. Twice during my stay I struggled to find anyone near the pool to keep my stuff. It's was unattended quite often. Heritage has better pool quality. Good thing is you can avail pool facility of any one of the hotels while staying in the other.

Between heritage and waves , definitely waves is bigger and rooms have sea view.

Bathroom is spacious , but fittings are old and Rusty and water smells sometimes . Maybe there tank needs cleanup.

I am a loyal Mayfair customer , but would not visit there Puri property , specially after
awesome experiences in gangtok , bhubaneshwar , gopalpur and goa.

Room service is good and travel desk is also good and resonable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richiburman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We have gone carefully through your observations. Feedback as such allow us to improve and help us in serving you better.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The view fom the balcony early in the morning was out of the world.The staff was extremely courteous. The F & B staff were also very helpful.Would visit again & again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kishore C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you on simply “delightful” review! It makes us all very proud of what we do and it gives us a boost of energy and drives us on. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Mayfair and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We would be delighted to be able to greet you in Mayfair again.

Yours in service,

General Manager - Mayfair Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The beautifully decorated hotel welcomed us very cordially with the ice towel and a very refreshing ice tea after our journey from Kolkata to Bhubaneswar to Puri. The staff at the reception were very helpful. The rooms are spacious with a superb view of the sea and the horizon, the swimming pool and garden. Special mention of the verandah must be made where one can spend hours watching the lashing of the waves. The Samudra restaurant was amazing with a delicious spread of vegetarian, non - vegetarian food, oriya, Continental, North indian, chinese and italian. The vegetarian fare was especially delectable. The sous chef, Mr Nayak spoke to us with tips and recipes. Thanks to him. Special mention of Mr Tusar, Mr Asok at the restaurant must be made. Mr Rakesh at the reception was especially generous to help us with some goodies from another part of the city. Mr Sashi Panda , with his overall supervision was amazing. Not to forget. , we were connected to Mr Loka Nana who guided us very well at the Mandir. Definitely a must visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank moon112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback and your kind comments will be shared with all the staffs.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future hotel needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Mayfair.

Yours in service,

General Manager - Mayfair Puri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I don’t really know where to start. The hotel definitely isn’t 5 stars and the beach definitely isn’t private. The decoration is a concoction of every style known to man and garnished with acres of nylon flowery chintz. Our room was enormous but rather grim, with an equally enormous and unattractive bathroom. The a/c stopped working just after we’d gone to sleep in a not very comfortable bed so we didn’t have a very good night. They have tried very hard to give the guest all the bits and bobs expected of a luxury hotel including green and yellow flip-flops, but still somehow miss the mark.
On the plus side, the food (Indian only) was good, and I went down to the spa for a body scrub and massage which were excellent.
I would also like to express my gratitude to the staff who were very patient after we left our travel documents in the safe, then couldn’t find our passports, which to our shame, we’d put away in the wrong place!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfairresorts, Manager at MAYFAIR Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time. We have gone carefully through your observations. Feedback as such allow us to improve and help us in serving you better.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews