We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 463)
Filter reviews
1 463 results
Traveller rating
909
397
103
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
909
397
103
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine shuttle wine tour local wineries state park wine country indoor and outdoor pools horizons restaurant family room fire pit walking trails great weekend breakfast buffet girls weekend the cottages hot tub shuttle service winery
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 463 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The resort is absolutely beautiful and I loved the view of the lake from our room. I was extremely disappointed to find no beach or lake access at the property. We were told we had to go to the state park to access the water, which was covered in litter. The prices were also extremely expensive for what we got and the restaurant was also pricey. The staff was very friendly though and the property was well maintained.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The Lodge is by far the nicest place to stay on the lake! Loved everything about it! Lake front breeze and within bicycle distance of the strip. Really takes you back in time to the good ol days! We're ate at Eddie's grille and the chili dogs are awesome but we are from Cincinnati so of course you can't outdo a cheese coney

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Five of us stayed there. It is new and very clean with two separate bedrooms and a living room with a sofa bed. Although we couldn’t cook, they had a microwave and a small refrigerator. So we had a nice breakfast in the cottage.
We were able to use the swimming pool with jacuzzi.
We didn’t use, but variety of bicycles are available for free.
This is the best location to see the sunset. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DublinKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Because of the closeness of beautiful Lake Erie, it is tempting to want to stay here again, but for the amount of money that you are paying, you don't want to deal with little kids out of control, running up and down the hall (especially if your room happens to be by the pool). You can hear guests talking in the room next to you and this is all due to the flimsy and cheap construction of the place! We don't want to spend a lot of money just to get annoyed. We were thinking of trying a stay at one of their little cottages that they have, but again, they are too close together, expensive and we might be running into the same problem - so once was enough here!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaigo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stay here every year for my moms birthday. This place is fantastic. The lake view from our room was gorgeous, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good with made to order omelets and a beautiful view of the lake. The rooms are clean and very nice. We went swimming in the large indoor pool and relaxed in the hot tub. It rained, so we didn't use the outdoor pool. The sunsets are always gorgeous and a must see over the lake! Theres plenty of parking, a beautiful lobby with a large fireplace. If you arrive early, you can use the bicycles to go for a ride, or go swimming, or walk along the trails and paths with beautiful lake views.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews