We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
197
191
100
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
191
100
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hot tub room was clean laminate flooring bob evans indoor pool across the river free breakfast stay there again breakfast bar staff was very friendly in town west virginia parking lot great place to stay motel attendant
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We have stayed here on multiple occasions and have never been dissatisfied. Cleanliness and staff friendliness and professionalism are at the top of our priorities when booking a room. We are never disappointed here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gallipolis Pt Pleasant Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I hate to leave a bad review, but there were some issues. We were grateful for the room after attempting to stay at the booked Hampton Inn (same owner) down the road. The staff was very kind and helpful. We just felt the facility needed some attention.
The exterior door was unlocked, despite having a card reader access. Our first floor room laminate flooring was beginning to peel up on edges. Some of the caulk in the shower was unfortunately starting to spot. The key card access to our room took several tries before working and we noticed other guests with the same issue. The carpet in the hallway was stained in several areas. The pool area was out of pool towels, not a big deal, but there were used towels on the floor around the used towel hamper. The water looked odd, but my kids did not complain about chemicals so I assume it was ok. The hot tub concerned me. When it was running, foam/froth formed 4-6" high around the edges. Maybe just chemicals being out of balance.
Breakfast in the morning provided basics like cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, breads and bagels for toasting, packaged diced fruits, and yogurts. An attendant made great waffles for anyone who asked, which was nice service and helped keep congestion low.
Any one or two of the issues listed above would not necessarily be something I would write about, but there were enough that I felt others might like to know in advance. We still slept well and, as I mentioned, we were grateful for the staff and room. Some other reviews sounded much better. Perhaps we were in an older area of the facility?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gallipolis Pt Pleasant Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are constantly working on maintenance issues. We are 27 yrs old and just like your house its constant. Someone had put a drop of soap in spa so we had to drain and clean before future use. Our breakfast bar is actually more than is required by wyndham for super 8s and hopefully gives everyone a little something to start their day. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My husband and I traveled to Gallipolis for the holiday as a R&R weekend. I reserved a king suite and it came out not a suite but a huge room with a king bed.(rm 346) We also had a huge bathroom with double bowl sink and shower only..The great surprise is that we also had a balcony to our room. Surpised I was..On Memorial Day morning, there was heavy fog, but sat out on the balcony and drank our coffee and juice and enjoyed. .Everything was perfect and very clean. We had to use the hot tub which made the trip even more enjoyable..We had made this hotel the only place we will stay at while in Gallipolis..Glad to see that the hotel made the Pride of Super 8 Award..They deserved it..Everyone was nice and helpful..Thank You to all employees for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet and stay on the 3rd floor..Large rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gallipolis Pt Pleasant Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and his dad needed to travel to this area for business, so we decided to make a family trip out of it. We brought our 1 year old son with us, and we stayed in the only two room suite in the hotel. The room was extremely clean and perfect for us. The staff were so friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank SherryW1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gallipolis Pt Pleasant Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you liked the hotel. Our staff really tries hard to make everyone feel clean rooms and friendly with all guests. They take pride in their jobs and it shows. Please stop anytime. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gallipolis Pt Pleasant Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews