We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”

The Bender Pub & Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

A nice little pub to have a quick bite. Mostly local patrons. I had a burger which was pretty good. We got the fried mushrooms but they weren't that great...watery and one was cold. Good beer on tap.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Recently moved into the area and wanted to try different places. Glad we did. Very good service, fast and friendly. I had the buffalo chicken sandwich and it was awesome. My husband had the patty melt and thought it was a little too buttery. Adult beverages were very cold and refreshing. Good selection too.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank KJPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Waiting for our seat for supper and decided to go over to The Bender Pub for a cold beer and we were not disappointed. the pub was small but very clean and the staff was very friendly and best of all the beer was ice cold!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gdwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

New owners = New Improvements! It appears that this former bar is making a comeback as a pub and grill with new owners and a new business plan that will include a fresh clean environment, 7-days-a-week service, expanded menus, daily lunch and dinner specials and even an occasional karaoke evening. Given that it's across the street from a chic boutique, it has the potential to become a small town destination.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jusme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bender Pub & Grill also viewed

Danville Knox County, OH

Been to The Bender Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.