We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”

Martini Modern Italian
Reserve with OpenTable
Martini Modern Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 2 341 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vine
Description: Martini Modern Italian is where timeless and innovative dining intersect, blending contemporary Italian style with classic Italian influence. We celebrate artistry in everything our chefs create. Our menu, designed by our passionate chefs showcases new, engaging riffs on antipasto, fresh calamari, short rib, brick oven pizzetta, veal martini and chicken carbonara, incorporating only the freshest ingredients. Book your dinner reservation with our kid friendly, Italian restaurant today!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent experience, been here around 8 times. Sunday is slower in summer if looking for quieter experience.

Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Modern Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star review Kirk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner last Saturday night and the restaurant was pretty full. We were seated promptly at a nice table in the center of the dining area and instantly received water and had drink orders taken. Our server described the features and answered questions about other menu items. She obviously knew the menu well.

I ordered the Veal Martini, which was delicious. The veal was tender and paired well with the prosciutto, fresh arugula and rich sauce with a hint of lemon. The dish was perfect and I would not change anything.

My dining partner wanted the braised lamb, but didn’t want the pappardelle pasta with which it was paired. Our server was quick to accommodate and offered substitutions of rice, gnocchi, potato or polenta. He choose polenta. The lamb was super tender and very flavorful and the dish had plenty of wild mushrooms. They paired very well with the rich and creamy polenta. He was very happy.

Dinners came with complimentary bread served with pesto and olive oil balsamic mixture. The bread was soft and warm and the pesto and oil were very good. There was nothing wrong with the bread, but I prefer bread with more body and crunch.

Service was 10/10. Our server was there when we needed her, but didn’t hover. She did a fantastic job accommodating the special dinner requests of our table. I understand when a restaurant has a “no substitutions” policy, but appreciate when a good restaurant is willing to allow it. Thank you.

I would recommend Martini without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Modern Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review Lee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food service was top notch. The waiter was absolutely wonderful and was very informative. He made us feel like we were so important. We came in underdressed due to our long day exploring the area with our 7 year old. And we didn’t realize this was an upper class restaurant. This did not change the way he treated us at all.

The food was amazing. I had the carbonara and my husband had the squash tortellini. Both were so good.
My daughter had the kids chicken Parmesan with Alfredo sauce. Also very good.

We highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Jconcepcion90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Modern Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a great way to a have a quick taste of Italian cuisine although you’re in Columbus downtown...
Pappardelle with mushrooms and lamb are great!

Thank Marco_Coppa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Modern Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We value and appreciate you as our guest and look forward to providing you an all around 5-star experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Martini is our go to restaurant when we want a delicious meal with a relaxing atmosphere and great service.
The food is always excellent and they have added several new dishes to the menu that are very good.
Sunday evenings is our favorite time to dine there as the restaurant is full but not crowded and the wine menu is half price giving us a chance to try new wines at a resonable price.
We are never disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Modern Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review Jim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martini Modern Italian also viewed

 

Been to Martini Modern Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing