We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“65 Acres of Bliss”
Arial #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial #1
Arial #2 Arial #3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Arial #1
Arial #2
Arial #3
Backview #2
Swiming raft
Clear swimming Waters
Foyier
Main hallway
Great Room
Game Room *** THIS IS ONLY HALF OF THE GAME ROOM***
Executive Poker Table
Pop a shot
Master Bedroom with King Barn Bed *** ALL BEDS ARE CRAFTED BY A LOCAL AMISH CARPENTER!***
Bedroom #2 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #3 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #4 (Queen bed)
Bedroom #5 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed)
Real Stone Floor to Ceiling Fireplace
ALL FULL BATHROOMS HAVE DOUBLE VANITIES!
Loft
Laundry Room
Commercial like kitchen appliances
Bird watching
one of many local stands
Local Amish produce stand
Farm fresh produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cleveland, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet G
Avon Lake, Ohio, United States
1 review
“65 Acres of Bliss”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The photos just do not do this property justice. You just cannot believe how incredible it is. So picturesque and a work of function and art! Every amenity you could have imagined is right there. Fun place for a family get together or other group outing. Immaculate and inviting! Can't wait to go back. This would be an awesome place in the winter since the views are spectacular!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Couldn't find a hose to refill the hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
“What an Awesome place!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our weekend at Golden Bear Lodge was awesome. From our very first contact with Jesse and Justin to the end of our Dinner Club weekend, it was a great experience. Jesse and Justin were kind enough to give us a tour of the Lodge in the dead of winter, even though we weren't planning a trip until fall. They talked me through the entire rental process and followed up on the day we checked out to make sure everything had gone well. We couldn't have asked for a cleaner or more well stocked place. From kitchen to bath rooms to game room! We had a bonfire in the fire pit , hiked in the woods, the guys golfed at a course in nearby Ashland and the girls did a little beading at the huge dining table! Throw in some wine and beer and everyone was happy. We loved the deck the swing and all the rockers. Had dinner in Wooster, which is only a half hour away, and did an afternoon tour of Loudinville, which is also not too far. You can be as busy or as not busy as you want. So very relaxing! Thanks Jesse and Justin....it was great!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D
Chickasaw, Ohio
1 review
“AWESOME PLACE!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent place to have a family getaway! Customer service (I spoke with Jesse) is incomparable to anywhere else we have been. The place was immaculate when we arrived. Plenty of things for people of all ages to do. Cool game room, huge screen TV to watch the games, a large backyard to run around, a basketball hoop and there is a pond if you want to try your hand at fishing!. The guys went to a couple local golf courses (within 20 minutes - Mohican Hills is excellent). A group also hit a winery 30 minutes away. The women went to the outlet malls - not sure how far away that was. All in all, I would HIGHLY suggest anyone coming here for a little isolation from the hustle and bustle of the real world. Thank you Jesse and Justin! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and so many things to do
Liked least: Nothing - this place is fantastic in every regard!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Hartville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Golden Bear Lodge was AMAZING! Great customer service from booking to check out! The Owners definitely take the time to make sure all of your questions are answered. This cabin is absolutely beautiful! Super clean, cozy, private, well-maintained and had plenty of room and activities to keep our group of 20 busy all weekend long! I'm not sure if I've ever slept in a bed as comfy as the beds here! Our days were filled with fishing, swimming, hiking, grilling
(grill was provided), family bets in the game room and relaxing in the hot tub! Even though we chose to stay in.. they did provide a book of activities/ attractions that were nearby. There is also a grocery store about 5 min away.. for those items you might forget!
If you're looking for the perfect place to get away...this is it!!Our family and friends are still talking about our stay and making plans for our next trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not sure I could pick out one thing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkayy13
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Golden Bear Lodge”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Golden Bear Lodge was the perfect place for our group of 10 to reunite and have a great weekend. We first heard about the lodge from a friend who had nothing but wonderful things to say about the property and its owners. Between the rave reviews and browsing the pictures online we sure that Golden Bear Lodge would be perfect for us-- and it did not disappoint. From the start the owners had great communication and followed up after our stay to make sure everything went well. When we arrived the lodge was immaculate and believe it or not, was better than the pictures. We had a great time exploring the surrounding area and using the expansive space to enjoy ourselves. The entire place and process exceeded our expectations. We had a great time and will likely come back for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing