We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Apple House

The Apple House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apple House
The cosy fire Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Apple House
The cosy fire
Well equipped kitchen
Welcome!
The living area
Bedroom
The village pub -opposite!
The village
The village church
A view from the Mendips
An unusual use of an old phone box in the village. You won't run out of reading matter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbury-sub-Mendip, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnreadi...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely place to stay for a weekend in the autumn surrounded by the beautiful Somerset countryside. Linda was very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilian w
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, excellent location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent two great weeks at the the Apple House, which is a lovely cottage perfect for a couple. The cottage is comfortable and very well equipped with all needs catered for, it's also in an excellent location for sightseeing with lots of information in the cottage on local walks and places of interest to visit.

Although we were without our car for a week we found the bus service to be an excellent way to see the sights and managed to visit, Wells ( the main bus station is also there) Glastonbury, Bath, Weston-Super-Mare, Cheddar, Axbridge and others. We also took advantage of the many walks that are in easy reach of the cottage.

Our thanks to LInda and Malcom, the owners, for their kindness and offers of lifts when we were without our car, it was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthdolle...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage great spot near local places of interest good value for money and totally separate from owners accomodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just returned from a 3 night break in this cosy cottage. Set back up the drive from the main road so noise was never an issue. Everything you needed, clean and comfortable, perfect for two. Owner was friendly who gave us some advice on walking routes nearby.
Good wifi but couldn't get any signal until we drove out .
Cottage in great location. We managed to go to Bath on the way to the property and visit Glastonbury, Wells, Cheddar,Ebbor Gorge/Deer Leap and the coast in the few days we were there.
Would visit again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing