We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Port Lincoln”
Review of The Line & Label

The Line & Label
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Port Lincoln
Price range: US$22 - US$111
Description: The Line & Label is a gathering place to celebrate the region's finest local produce, showcased on creative lunch and dinner menus.
Restaurant details
Description: The Line & Label is a gathering place to celebrate the region's finest local produce, showcased on creative lunch and dinner menus.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really lovely setting, furnished beautifully, great menu with different to the norm options. Beautifully fresh ingredients, fantastic food.

Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Venue is spectacular. Recently renovated And renamed it is situated in a vineyard on the outskirts of Port Lincoln. A set Menu negotiated for 25 people prior to arrival , consisted of a variety of tasting plates over 3 courses. All were beautifully presented and delicious.
The menu of the day showed lots variety and reflected the Eyre Peninsula 's fresh seafood.
Well known Chef Pete Evans was a consultant for the Renovation.
The property is not open every day, so best to check beforehand.

Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianawilliams2016, General Manager at The Line & Label, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your 'food and wine appreciation group' function here with us at The Line & Label recently. We loved having you here and so pleased all of your guests enjoyed the experience.

Carly and Chef both enjoyed working on the menu with you, to ensure we created something that did reflect local and seasonal produce that matched the wines you chose.

Appreciate you letting others know we are only open Thursday to Sunday, for lunch and dinner, so always best to check our website or call us to book in.

We hope to welcome you back again soon Jenny,

Best wishes,

Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the place , very satisfyng,and especially the wine i had was very nice the only thing was the paella wasnt that right, but over all im loving it...

Thank sherry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianawilliams2016, General Manager at The Line & Label, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sherry p,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us at The Line & Label - appreciate the feedback.
We are so pleased you loved the venue and the wine. Would you mind letting us know when you came for lunch or dinner, as we haven't had a paella dish for a while, so just wanted to ensure I follow up.

Hope we see you again soon,

Best wishes,

Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant today. Service from waitress nothing short of fantastic. We ate first course with consideration of maybe too much salt. Friend ordered jacket cheeks that were so over salted that it became impossible to eat. A replacement meal came along in a timely manner. However,the overall experience upset our day. We expected high standards and quality food. The manager was not forgiving and charged accordingly. A beautiful venue, good waitresses but kitchen let them down. And never, ever have poor excuses like "too much soy sauce" was added because chef was not feeling well today. And as they pride themselves in not adding extra flavour enhancers, clearly they missed the point.
And, we were not going to complain about the bone marrow but we will now because it was flavour full but we were unable to get more than a spoonful. If you want to pay $6 for 1 prawn, medium to small, although tasty, this is your place. Also, if you want to pay high price for average wine, this place should be on your list.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianawilliams2016, General Manager at The Line & Label, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear David S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at The Line & Label; however I am very disappointed to read your review, having spoken to staff and my management team about your visit.

We take all feedback seriously, whether at the time of a guest dining with us, or afterwards - so I would appreciate you contact me directly so I can discuss your review with you further. My direct email is diana.williams@teakcorp.com.au or you can call The Line & Label on 8682 6635 during our business hours.

Best wishes,

Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Line and Label was recommended while there as fine dining in a stunning setting. It did not disappoint. Perched high at the back of town, the design is exceptional, warm and welcoming. The staff were invested in its history and menu on offer and the food matched that enthusiasm. The best prawn dish weve had for years, the wasabi with the sting taken out and the squid ink wrapped around big local prawns worked a treat as a main or entree. Thanks to all the staff in particular Kelly for your passion for the restaurant and Service

Thank PJSec0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianawilliams2016, General Manager at The Line & Label, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear PJSec0nd,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at the Line & Label - I am so pleased to read you enjoyed the venue, food and our wonderful service.
We have worked hard to build not only a restaurant space for visitors to feel comfortable, but have trained the staff to ensure they do tell the story 'line' with passion.
The prawns are our signature dish and one which many guests return weekly for! We hope to see you again next visit,
Best wishes and thank you again,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Line & Label also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to The Line & Label? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing