We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful cottage in the heart of Hahndorf...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katemN399...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage in the heart of Hahndorf - everything a stroll away”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely place to stay. Perfect for a peaceful getaway with the magical Main Street (awesome restaurants, shops and atmosphere) a mere slow stroll away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Kate and Connor,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and I'm really pleased that you both had a great time (and how can you not really...!).
See you next time!
Warm regards
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha H
1 review
“Oats Cottage, Hahndorf”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a beautiful stay at Oats Cottage last weekend - such a peaceful spot and a kind and welcoming host in Mike, who ensures the cottage is a haven for his guests to really enjoy. We really appreciated the quiet location, attention to detail in the cottage, and all the comforts provided.Just everything we needed for a mini break away. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hi Sascha, Karena and of course little Lachie!
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I shall look forward to meeting you on your return visit to Oats Cottage!
A bottle of bubbly shall await your return!
Regards
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon D
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Garden, Oh- So- Charming Cottage.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Mike and Kate for:

* Your close attention to detail regarding fixtures and fittings;

* Quietness and solitude just one street away from the main street;

* The cottage, which is finished to a very high standard;

* The splendid garden, front and rear.

* The very reasonable cost.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Brian and Robyn,
It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your kind words. We really do try to make Oats Cottage have that home away from home feel and with over 300 excellent guest book reviews, we thought the time was right to branch out with TripAdvisor, so that other guests may be able to share their experience.
Warm regards from beautiful Hahndorf.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing