We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and enjoy the serenity”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silky Oak Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yungaburra, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josephine...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy the serenity”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were fortunate this time to have the opportunity to not only enjoy the beautiful cool weather, but also the bonus of the Yungaburra Markets being on. All in walking distance from the Chalet. The grocery store has moved and is now even closer to our accommodation. The front veranda was a great place to relax. The back veranda was our meals area close to the BBQ provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks Jo, it was a pleasure to have you . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.
Peter & Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim A
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yungaburra Oasis!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What incredible hosts and fantastic property! Set in the quaint tourist town of Yungaburra, this is a perfect weekend getaway or base for a longer stay to explore the Atherton Tablelands and all it has to offer. Wonderful views and comfortable accommodations for our family of four (children ages 7 & 9)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the 5th time we have stayed here & we love it. The outlook from the expansive front verandah (& from the lounge/dining area) is very pretty & peaceful - lush green hills with a new housing estate quite a distance away. (Nothing to be of any bother to anyone wanting solitude). The very large back verandah overlooks a big back yard with plenty of room for kids to play outside. There are neighbours on one side but the house is quite a distance away with a garage/shed between the accommodation & the neighbouring house. We have found it to be very peaceful & homely. The kitchen has everything you need to cater for yourself plus a 5 minute walk & you’re at any one of the many restaurants/cafes in the township. We will definitely be back up for more stays in the future. Thanks Peter & Martina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz6529
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Comfortable and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Silky Oak Chalet for 2 nights in June 2017. I found the communication with owners prompt and friendly. The accomadation is very comfortable and has everything one needs for a relaxing holiday. The beds are comfy . Kitchen is well equipped. It was cold for us so the reverse cycle system provided a warm atmosphere to go with the well thought out furnishings. There are two decks to sit on and it has a lovely outlook. Very quiet location. Our dog was welcomed and she enjoyed the large fenced yard. We would highly recommend this property for pet friendly and children and adults as well.The unmade road leading to the house is short and no problems in any weather for all vehicles. You can walk to shops . Love Silky Oak Chalet. Thank you for sharing your beautiful retreat .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing