We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“M”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosetta On High

Marble Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marble Kitchen
Dinning and Lounge - Pizza Oven for your enjoyment Local Olives
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Marble Kitchen
Dinning and Lounge - Pizza Oven for your enjoyment
Local Olives
Bedroom
Local Fruit
Coffee and Lunch at Brinx Cafe
Lounge Room
Champage
Rosetta Rose
Front Garden
Lounge Room
Relax with local wine and food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stanthorpe, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanie S
2 reviews
“M”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully renovated 100 year old home. Unfortunately what amenities advertised on website were not all available. Was missing the kettle, coffee machine and DVD player. There were some kitchen apppliances and crockery etc that had to be cleaned prior to use. Worthwhile place to stay to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Hi
Thanks for your review. There is an instantaneous filtered hot water (90C)/cold water tap at the sink and is why there is no need for a kettle. As for the coffee machine it is at Nescafe for repairs due to another guest breaking it at the same time that weekend the DVD player was missed placed (stolen) which we are waiting on insurance etc. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused.
Me and my staff are available to help make your stay comfortable and with a quick phone call I could have found a solution plus privately explained the situation.
Thank you again for the rating and feedback an hope that theses small things did not affect your holiday and I will send a message to our future guest so that they are aware of this situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sapmmorri...
Goondiwindi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a house that from the front doesn't look like much at all but inside is like its out of a vogue magazine. Very warm with heaters, electric blankets and fire place. We did run out of hot water but 6 women use a to of water and the huge shower heads meant you didn't want to get out. a fully functioning kitchen and pizza oven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambience of the home
Liked least: extra rowels would have been handy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64Bruce
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Overall adequate only”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A few deficiencies that were important:
1. Impossible to shower in front bedroom without flooding whole bathroom - not nice in winter.
2. Totally inadequate hot water supply for 6 people (there are 3 bedrooms with double beds, so 6 people must be expected).
3. No water glasses available.
4. Inadequate instructions on how to get in. There is a keypad in front which does nothing. The one at the back is the one that works, but it is very inconspicuous and you are not told where either are.
5. Cannot contact owner for any assistance - lucky there was a friendly neighbor and a very cooperative gardner.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
We would like to thank this guest for their review and thinking that we had a $100,000 security system where the front electric driveway gate open up the house but this is not the case. We have improved our email on how to entry the house when arriving with the emergency contact clearly stated.

This house tries very hard to be environmentally consciousness, powered by solar, oil heater and fully insulated and the hot water system is adequate for all guest to have a hot showers (3-4minutes) and should the hot water run out it is full reheated for us within 4 hours.

Again we thank the guest for their feedback about the front shower for pointing out that if guest use the shower for more than the environmentally friendly length that we need to inform them to use the other two showers available in the house. But because Rosetta On High believes on improving and ensuring our guest have a great stay we have informed the tiler and plumber to look into this problem.

We like to publicly thank our Maintenance/Gardner who stepped up when the property manager was not contactable and to take time out of his busy day and for making the 30min journey to help this guest out by showing him were the house keys where located.

Rosetta On High value feedback but should any guest find problems please contact us direct so we can find a solution during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We'll be back, best holiday in a long time!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely property and such welcoming owners (although we never saw them) :) Beautifully appointed and spacious, all that you could ask for in a holiday home including coffee machine, pizza oven and the BEST wine fridge EVER!
The yard is huge but not the best currently for inquisitive kids (mid rennovations by the looks of things) and the doors are not able to be key locked or secured from the inside which is a problem with a toddler who loves to open doors. With a bit of creativity we were able to work around with this problem. Neither of these things is meant as a criticism as we would return in a heartbeat but it is worth mentioning as it could be a problem for some families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Though the door can be lock and is secure the fire laws require us to have one door that can be open without a key from the inside in case of a fire. As for the outside it is a work in progress we are waiting for counsel approval to put a deck out the back. Thank you again for being wonderful guest and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$293
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing