We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful escape.”
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Romantic bedroom. Fully Self Contained
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Romantic bedroom.
Fully Self Contained
Relax in the comfortable lounge area in front of the wood heater in the winter for a cosy stay.
Well equipped kitchen.
Mordern stylish bathroom
View to the north from Muscadelle Cottage verandah.
View to the South West.
Beautiful sunsets.
Beautiful sunsets.
Ducks on a cool frosty morning.
Wildflowers on the bush walk up the back of the property.
Frosty morning in June.
Quart Pot Creek in Stanthorpe town just 5 klms away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maurice N
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful escape.”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This privately owned and operated property is very special.
My wife and I travelled the back roads from Brisbane to Stanthorpe for the weekend, to be welcomed by proprietors Eric and Marion. They have a great knowledge of the local wineries, restaurants and sightseeing. The Cabins are very well appointed and modern. You can watch the wildlife from your screened deck area, we saw kangaroos, a fox, rabbit, beautiful parrots etc. There is also a Mini Cinema on site.
We will definitely be back to this hidden treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hill at the rear of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyBTh
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“top quality cottage accommodation”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Maric Park provides comfortable spacious well appointed meticulously maintained modern accommodation. The location is peaceful with a very nice (uphill) walk within the grounds. There is abundant wild life in the adjoining fields. The host is very helpful and provides every extra for the stay including cake on arrival and home made preserves with breakfast. The bathroom is one of the best we have encountered in this type of accommodation. The location is very close to Stanthorpe town facilities for self catering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness and facilities
Liked least: no problem at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review of our property. It gives us pleasure when our guests get to use the facilities we offer and have the time to do the walk to the back of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDaz
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Even though Marion and Eric were not on site during our stay, they made sure we were well looked after from the lovely breakfast croissants, fresh fruit, juice and jams to their friends Trish and Trevor who were on site to help with any request. The cottage was wonderfully appointed, large television and separate living, kitchen areas and outdoor balcony, perfect for an evening BBQ. The large and modern bathroom / shower was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again if in Stanthorpe next time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we did not get to meet you when you stayed. Glad our friends looked after you and we look forward to meeting you if you return to this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon8999
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was an absolute pleasure staying at Maric Park Cottages! Everything you needed was provided in a beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing setting with a personalised service to boot! The cottage was extremely clean and comfortable with everything required to make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Marion and Eric were very friendly and informative in relation to Stanthorpe, the surrounding area and all its attractions. 'Definitely take the recommended walk through the back of the property to see the sunset from further up the hill!

Thank you again for a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area - Peaceful and beautiful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you and we are glad you were able to relax and enjoy what we have to offer at Maric Park. The track is thanks to some hard work by a very nice group of friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobynK70
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value, delivered all that was promised and more.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were delighted and impressed with Maric Park cottages. The cottage was absolutely spotless and beautifully appointed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We were sorry our visit was so short and would love to return again.
Marion and Eric were warm and friendly hosts and made sure we were happy and comfortable. It was lovely to step inside from the cold and find the fireplace already lit and stoked up, ready for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A stay of 2-3 days touring around would have been excellent with this lovely cottage to come back to each night.
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We appreciate your comments and pride ourselves on giving good service to our valued guests. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing