We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing restaurant”

Orleans Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 197 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Description: Drawing inspiration from the classics of New Orleans cuisine and finished with a Modern French Orléans twist, Owner and Executive Chef Liam Brown has put together an amazing menu to choose from. We offer a relaxed modern dining environment focusing on great food, quality service and a memorable night out.
Restaurant details
Description: Drawing inspiration from the classics of New Orleans cuisine and finished with a Modern French Orléans twist, Owner and Executive Chef Liam Brown has put together an amazing menu to choose from. We offer a relaxed modern dining environment focusing on great food, quality service and a memorable night out.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing restaurant, has to be the best in Maroochydore. Cool fit-out and food was to die for. Well priced, will definitely be back. Thanks.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Bo_bryan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2021

We dined at this restaurant after seeing the reviews. Sadly disappointed- we walked away hungry after the 55pp set menu. Staff were lovely though. The orange cocktail was awful-I couldn't finish it. Tried more inventive and tastier cocktails at many other places. We have eaten more flavoured scallops at other restaurants near by. The look of the restaurant is classy.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, Owner at Orleans Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi Kym,
I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us at Orléans wasn't as you expected. I have let the kitchen team know about the scallops, as this is one of our most popular dishes at the moment and we normally get amazing feedback from our diners. Do you mind telling us what night you dined with us, so we can make sure to pass it onto the chef who cooked the dish? The orange cocktail I'm assuming was the 'hurricane' ? This is a classic New Orleans cocktail so not one we wanted to reinvent. In saying that some people love it but it's not to everyones taste. Our wait staff would have been more than happy to swap it for another drink that may have suited better. Please don't feel like you can't say anything at the time as our front of house team are there to make sure you have a great time and want you to walk away with the Orléans experience that we are proud of. If you have any questions or would like to reply, I am more than happy to discuss this further via our email.
Kind Regards
Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Dined here on our 50th wedding anniversary after reading reviews. We were not disappointed. Fabulous starter of seared scallops cooked to perfection. Seafood gumbo was very generous with the amount of spicy seafood and my wife loved the duck a l'orange. Any french restaurant would be proud to serve their creme brulee.
Wine list by the glass was very small. Overall we had a great meal which was good value for the quality

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O2855VCpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Seems an unusual fusion. French and American. I would have thought anyway! But holy heaven on a plate does this coupling work! Not only was the food incredible, but the setting, experience and service left the four of us hard pressed to recall a better ‘whole package’ dining experience. We sat inside in the delicately lit space and had the three course menu with wine matched to each course perfectly!! Standout course? Its a serious arm wrestle to choose with each delivering powerful pops of flavour and depth. Each dish was masterfully timed by the clearly experienced staff. We were reminded that dining out isn’t simply about the most impressive Instagram pic, it’s about the care and attention that comes with respecting the whole experience of dining! I’d go on, but you’ll think we are getting paid! 10/10!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jenlO191GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful meal. The Pane Bread, Asparagus, were terrific starters but the main of Seafood Gumbo was incredible and very highly recommended. Deserts were also beautiful.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank mdorrough7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orleans Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Orleans Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.