We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2.5 acres of garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
2.5 acres of garden
Pool & Bali Hut
Our Garden
Tree Kangaroo in our Backyard
Holiday Unit with Deck
Main Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
North Johnstone River
North Johnstone River
Lake Eacham
Atherton Tablelands-views to Mt. Bartle Frere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malanda, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
flossie05...
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very comfortable, and well-equipped accommodation in an ideal location, handy to all the attractions on the Tableland, and complete with a chocolate rabbit welcome on the table ( as it was over the Easter break,) Thanks Martina !
We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful tropical gardens surrounding this home-from-home. Peter was most helpful, and keen to supply anything needed ( like washing powder ! ) I have already been advertising this accommodation as THE place to stay on the Tablelands, to friends while we were there and on the way home, as well as on my FB page.
I would definitely book here again ..... and stay longer on the Tablelands !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and hope to welcome you again
Peter & Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent climate and location very peaceful and tranquil.”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well positioned location access to all the tablelands has to offer.Accomodation comfortable immaculate condition private and spotless.Great hosts enjoyed our discussions with them , beautiful garden full of bird song and the calming sound of flowing water.A memerable experience definitely shall return. Many thanks to Peter and his lovely wife Martina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you and hope to see you again
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim A
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible location and hosts!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

An amazing place to relax and escape, but also a perfect base to explore the Atherton Tablelands! Peter and Martina are kind and accommodating hosts, kindly sharing their slice of paradise! Highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkmcdonal...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seen 2 platypus in 3 days”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly and helpful hosts, clean and roomy accomodation, a good place to base yourself and see the tablelands,we only waited for about 15 minutes to see the platypus on two of our three mornings,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenHolm...
Alligator Creek, near Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay. A lovely, quiet location but only a short drive from Malanda and Yungaburra. Well-equipped kitchen, plenty of space, good facilities and a lovely garden. We also rented the second bedroom. Above all, REALLY good value for a couple or small family. Thanks Martina and Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing