We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Priceline
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
191
150
75
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
150
75
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal bedroom apartment infinity pool main bedroom ocean view nelly bay rock wallabies amazing views car hire spa bath maintenance issues full kitchen bottle shop washing machine rita complex iga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Complimentary wifi was included but not working, only in the conference room. This was not communicated to us until we asked for the wifi password.

Paid an extra $150 to upgrade our view to a waterfront view, only to be given a room with a balcony that had two palm trees obstructing 80% of the water view. Upon checking out, we learnt that this room is a known to be a problem for a lot of guests. We offered to view the room beforehand but that didn't happen. We even offered to downgrade after the first day but that didn't happen either.

A fair bit of the crockery, cutlery and utensils were dirty upon arrival. Laundry door broken and shower head holder would not stay in place.

Arrived at 2pm for check in but weren't actually able to check in until about 3pm. $50 refund for the inconvenience.

All of this was communicated to staff but nothing resolved. What is advertised is misleading/incorrect and I will be taking this to the ACCC.

Room tip: Do not stay in room 2205 if you're after a waterfront view.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank danieljamesferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I was extremely unhappy with the Mecure Apartments at Magnetic Island. My partner and I stayed for 5 nights. We wanted to enjoy our last holiday before our baby arrives.

The room was dirty, the fittings old and outdated. There was no walls on the bathroom so the bedroom looked into the shower and through to the loungeroom/dining (there was a flimsy curtain). It was fine because we are a couple, but no good if you go with a friend due to zero privacy

The kitchen was poorly stocked with not even a fry pan (there was an electric pan that didn't work properly)

There was gum stuck to the blanket (gross!!!) and the view looked across onto what looked like a dump site. There was broken old furniture, and putrid stagnant water.

We were also unable to use our allocated carpark because someone else was parked there and reception said we could do nothing about it. judging by the dust on the car it didnt look like it had been driven for a while and was permanently parked there.

overall we were very unhappy and we wont be staying there again

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth_Margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

On arrival we were greeted with blank faces. Our booking hadn't been made! Rita, the manager, kept us waiting for almost an hour while she attended to a phone complaint and a parcel delivery. She attempted to blame other staff for the missed email. Luckily we were able to find a room at the nearby Peppers.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
5  Thank f00tballwid0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

After being checked in we walked to our room to find cleaning staff still in there, and found tobacco and cigarette buds over the kitchen bench (after we were told there is a $200 fee for smoking on the premises). We left, come back an hour later to find the floors soaked and the room hardly clean. There were bugs everywhere and the stuffing was falling out of the couches. The reception manager was so rude and abrupt - the worst customer service I’ve seen in a long time. For the amount you pay you expect the best and unfortunately our stay was very far from that.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tyradreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

The room wasn't adequately cleaned upon arrival with the floors being soaked in brown mopping water with copious amounts of hair and dirt, the couch itself had not been cleaned as it was covered in crumbs from previous guests. In addition many of the light switches were faulty and toilet seat was cracked and heavily stained. Reception staff were abrupt, trying to convince us that ‘it was normal for the floors to be wet’ refusing to believe us of the state on checkin into the room. We had to use our bath towels to dry then clean the dirty floors ourselves. Was definitely not the stay we were expecting at the price paid per night!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 605ameliav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews