We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
190
150
74
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
150
74
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal bedroom apartment infinity pool main bedroom ocean view nelly bay rock wallabies amazing views car hire spa bath maintenance issues full kitchen bottle shop washing machine rita complex iga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Last minute deal booked through Luxury Escapes to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Arrived before check in and were happily given access to the room early. What a room...4503 . Paid extra for Ocean View apartment, worth every cent. Amazing views, quiet and containing everything we could want. The breakfast hamper was great for our 4 night stay. With the IGA, fish and chip shop, ice cream shop, and bottle-o , all within five minutes walk , what else could you want. The Foxtel box wouldn’t work so Rita did all she could to rectify this and any anything else we needed, including the hire of a car from the Mecure as well. Worked out perfectly for day trips to Horseshoe and Picnic Bays. As well as nights out to dinner. It wasn’t the America trip we planned but had a wonderful relaxing time. Just a tip, Rita says they will try to match any packages put together , just call direct.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

We were initially given a one bedroom apartment overlooking the Marina but the view was obstructed by a tree, which was obviously not ideal. We went and saw Rita and she was very obliging and relocated us to a two bedroom apartment out the front with awesome views of the ocean. The apartment was really comfortable and pretty much everything we needed was there. We would have liked to have either had foxtel or Austar in the room but we were only there for a few days so it was OK.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrevG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

I would love to give this place a good review as the views of & in pools is beautiful. Unfortunately the cleanliness of apartment was terrible as in my photos. Also our bed linen had dried blood spots on it which we contacted reception and asked it to be changed. We had the 2 bedroom apartment and at over$330AU per night cleaning & maintenance should be way better especially in this COVIDSafe time. Fan, lamp & tv remote also didn’t work. You also need to bring your own pool/beach towels as there are none in room & charge is $5 each with $20 refundable deposit. When leaving receptionist said we should have told them about issues even after we had already complained about dirty bed linen. Felt we would have had to complain every day so didn’t bother, but will definitely rethink booking with Mercure brand again as took shine off what should have been a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank coastskigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

The apartments are in a great place but the pools and the unit we had definitely need attention to maintenance and cleanliness. A number of the pools were very cloudy and possibly a health risk with lack of balance of chemicals. Our unit had quite a few issues requiring attention (lack of light bulbs in numerous places, flat batteries in tv remote, a flickering bedside light which would suggest an electrical fault), rubbish under the bed in the main bedroom and broken kitchen utensils. We brought all of these matters to the attention of the reception manager who's comment was that they weren't aware of it (surely that's the responsibility of the management to be aware of these issues and not leave them to be discovered by the guests!). Couldn't recommend to friends in its current state.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Great stay for a weekend. Close walk to restaurants, bottle shop and iga. The unit was very spacious and had everything we needed. You can watch the rock wallabies from your balcony. Great view over the water. There are several pools and were clean and enjoyable. Easy access with parking right outside your unit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerrieg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita dickinson, Owner at Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had an amazing time
we look forward to your return
regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<