We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 847)
Filter reviews
1 847 results
Traveller rating
795
629
257
110
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
629
257
110
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 847 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Peppers has lost the plot. When we arrived at peppers on magnetic island we were sent to a room next to The enormous pool which was in fact completely empty and had five workmen working in it with Three air compressors in full operation next to our room being used at the same time. I complained bitterly to reception and they relocated us to a smaller room in the marina block whilst stating that they had informed out travel agent (completely false)
Cleaning sub standard and overall rating on this place is 2/10
I would not stay here again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robhR4081VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Very overpriced especially considering the pool was out of action over a peak time. Extremely basic room, not even a water jug to have cold water. Very noisy if your room is on the ferry terminal side that overlooks the car park. Basic hotel, staff not overly friendly. I’m sure if the pool was available it would be nicer and have more going for it. Location is convenient.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lauranK8265IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Booked Peppers purely for the lagoon pool. Incredibly disappointed to get email a month or so prior to booking saying the pool would be closed. Of course then too late to find alternative accommodation. Seems ridiculous this maintenance had to be done over school holidays. Disappointed. Made worse that jack hammers going at 7am.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank becq2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Shop around for room and apartment rates as many are managed independently. If planning to visit soon the main pool is out of service with a lot of jackhammering! Select a room overlooking the marina.
Very enjoyable stay. Book a head for restaurants and activities as Maggie is experiencing a surge in visitors.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jindyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Great location near the ferry and great staff. Unfortunately the lagoon pool was being renovated but we did receive notice by email prior and the other pool was fine. Rooms were clean, well equipped and had a balcony to sit out with a drink at the end of the day. Breakfast was yummy though during off season the restaurant is only open for dinner on weekends. Would stay again.

Room tip: Avoid ground floor, pay extra for pool or marina side
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D9076FGhelent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews