We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$238
US$140
View deal
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
Prestigia.comUS$238
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 842)
Filter reviews
1 842 results
Traveller rating
792
627
257
110
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
627
257
110
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 842 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We booked to stay at Peppers 2020 and finally got to go 2021 thankfully as it is beautiful with great staff and a lovely restaurant - lots of accommodation options and pool options as well - centrally located to all of Magnetic with transport at the door a stay here is a must

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lakemacmaintenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Lakemacmaintenance,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such lovely feedback.

We are thrilled to know you had a great stay and I will pass on your comments to the reception and restaurant staff who take great pride in knowing they have made a great impression.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

This is a lovely resort so close to Nelly Bay Ferry terminal - literally across the road . Good wheelchair access around the resort BUT only one block has lift access. Pools have good access and lots of safety rails. This sits overlooking the marina and the bar/restaurant although currently closed for dinner does have bar snacks in the evening (open for breakfast and lunch) and a great outlook. Main pool is HUGE and in need of maintenance which I believe is happening this winter (2021) but still great to swim in (No Jacuzzi !!) IGA and bottle shop close by as a good take away SOS and coffee bar and mobile coffee stand outside the ferry terminal. 3 bedroom apartment was Huge with fabulous balcony over the marina. Good beds - pillows a little soft for my liking Main en-suite had huge bath in the bedroom. Lovely resort

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Stuart B,

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay at Peppers Blue on Blue.

We are very fortunate to be located in such a beautiful and unique part of the world so I am glad that you were able to appreciate that and enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the whole team as they take great pride in knowing they have been a part of a memorable experience.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Studio Superior Room? Nothing superior about this room. 80% of bathroom grout/silicon sealer was black with mould. Toilet leaked. Holes in wall near lounge. Apart from Restaurant staff, most other staff had no customer focus. Restaurant closed at 3pm.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear 154graeme12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that not all of your stay was to your expectations and I apologise that we have let you down in this regard.

We appreciate your detailed feedback which I will share with the team as we are always looking at ways to be able to improve on what we do to ensure the best possible experience.

Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews