We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$200
View deal
Trip.com
US$203
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$24
PricelineUS$202
Hotels.comUS$200
Agoda.comUS$203
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 837)
Filter reviews
1 837 results
Traveller rating
792
625
258
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
625
258
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 837 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

Perfectly positioned right next to the ferry terminal Peppers is close to everything in Nelly Bay. Our room bright, clean and faultless for our needs. There is ample storage for clothes, a well appointed bathroom with bath and seperate shower and surprisingly also a washing machine with powder included. The kitchenette was a pleasant surprise and the aircon worked non-stop in the humid conditions. The resort offers 2 pools, conference facilities and a restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant is only open from breakfast until 3pm, so if wanting to dine out then the only choice is outside of the resort which during the low season doesn’t leave much to choose from as many places close for the quieter periods. Overall this was a great place to stay, friendly staff and very pleasant surrounds.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank WayneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear WayneAP,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy the facilities. We acknowledge your comment regarding the restaurant and dinner service. We are hopeful to be able to offer this again in the near future. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Magnetic Island some other time.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We love our stay, a perfect place to relax and magnetic island is perfect for getaway..so many birds and trails..the appartement was really clean and we enjoy the view at the marina..we will be back..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 688williamsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear 688williamsm,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you travel to Magnetic Island.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We loved this resort, we had an eco room which didn't require any servicing. Its location was perfect, the furnishings were lovely and comfortable.
The ferry, shops, car rental and day trip were just a stones throw away from the ferry where we arrived.
We enjoyed breakfast a couple of times in the restaurant and it was perfect. Lovely service. We also enjoyed the huge pool!
The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleya439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear shelleya439,

Thanks for the great feedback following your recent visit to Magnetic Island.

I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to know they left such a lasting impression. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews