We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$159
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Expedia.com
US$159
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Hotels.comUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$144
getaroom.comUS$159
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 842)
Filter reviews
1 842 results
Traveller rating
792
627
257
110
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
627
257
110
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 842 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We loved this resort, we had an eco room which didn't require any servicing. Its location was perfect, the furnishings were lovely and comfortable.
The ferry, shops, car rental and day trip were just a stones throw away from the ferry where we arrived.
We enjoyed breakfast a couple of times in the restaurant and it was perfect. Lovely service. We also enjoyed the huge pool!
The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleya439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear shelleya439,

Thanks for the great feedback following your recent visit to Magnetic Island.

I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to know they left such a lasting impression. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip as much as your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel’s central swimming pool runs the length of the hotel, faces the harbour at one end, surrounded by immaculately maintained beautiful tropical garden with the backdrop of lush green hill behind, is AMAZING!!! It transported me to my memory of an amazing resort in Thailand. This is a great discovery since we can’t travel overseas for a holiday because of the pandemic and we should all try out these great tropical islands that we have long overlooked and deserve our supports. The staff are friendly and professional, the location is great. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank True_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear True_OZ,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing feedback following your stay with us.

We are all thrilled to hear such glowing feedback as the team not only take pride in providing a great experience, but also in the location that we are so fortunate to call home.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

The resort is in serious need of being updated and better maintained, especially the pool. The room we had was an adequate size but the decor was drab, a few light switches didn't work and the room could have been cleaned much better. I appreciate that the resort may have been low on staff due to the effects of COVID, but the service at breakfast was slow and disorganised and we waited on average 30-40 mins for our meal.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank rsdean2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear rsdean2021,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and that there were a few issues with your room. Whilst the impact of Covid has been significant and presented a number of challenges to overcome, we share your same expectation of quality and as such we appreciate all of your comments which we address as a team to ensure we can learn from and make the necessary improvements required.

I hope that we can have the chance to welcome you back to provide you with a more memorable experience in the future.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Stayed in a Superior Studio, overnight for my birthday. Wonderful staff and facilities. Beautiful grounds and fantastic pools. Lovely view of the Marina from our room. Comfortable and would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank CarlaG2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear CarlaG2105,

Thanks for the lovely review.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great birthday and the team will be delighted to know they assisted in providing a memorable stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to beautiful Magnetic Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews