We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$238
US$215
View deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$215
Booking.comUS$215
getaroom.comUS$238
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 838)
Filter reviews
1 838 results
Traveller rating
792
626
258
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
626
258
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1 838 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

My wife, daughter and her partner and myself spent the week in an apartment comprising three bedrooms (why three bedrooms for four of us? Our other daughter and her husband may have joined us but, in the end, didn't) two bathrooms and a lounge, kitchen, dinning area. There was also a balcony on each of two sides, one with a nice view of the marina. Upon arrival staff at reception were pleasant and check in was effortless. We were early and as the apartment was not ready we left our luggage on set off for the day. When we got into the apartment it was clean with all the amenities one would expect. No BBQ but there was one down by the pool which we did utilize on night. We also dinned at the restaurant in the complex and found the food and wine to be of a good standard with the friendliness and pleasant manner of the staff a stand out. Magnetic Island was very familiar to me having grown up in Townsville and I very much enjoyed returning after many many years away. Wife and daughter had a Endota Spa treatment on site which I'm told was very good. The stay was very pleasant and we would recommend you place Blue on Blue on your list for consideration if venturing to Maggie Island.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We had stayed at Peppers before as a large family group and really enjoyed our stay so we booked again. Was really disappointed with this stay. It was the little things.
Room on the road to ferry. Very noisy and we couldn’t get a sleep-in. Be careful what room you get.
The blind in one of the bedrooms broken. No blankets on the bed in winter and the ones in the cupboard smelt like they had not been laundered for a very long time.
Bag of dirty towels at bottom of stairwell there on check-in and was left there for at least 24hours.
Restaurant service below par but food good.
Buffet breakfast below par tables not cleaned quickly so nowhere to sit. No butter. Was told difficult to get supplies to the island. Really??? Only 20mins to mainland. Better stock control would fix the problem.
These were just a few of the issues that compiled to make it a sub standard experience. Will stay elsewhere next time. Will not pay 4.5 star price for 3 star standard accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HapiCamper04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Nice large studio room with washer and dryer.
View of busy street. King size comfy bed.Loud traffic and construction. Next to ferry. Convenient location. Very clean. We had breakfast daily which was nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denyse214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

This modern property is conveniently located at the Nellie Bay ferry terminal, meaning hardly a walk to reception and your comfortable stay.
Before agreeing to your room, ask if it overlooks the car park or the marina. If it's the car park, ask for a change, even if it costs more, because the marina is a delightful view, especially at dusk, and the car park is ugly and noisy. We asked for a change and got it at no extra cost. Our room was light and airy, with all the mod-cons, including a kitchen. The staff was very helpful when our TV wouldn't work and both of us enjoyed our happy-hour drinks and ample breakfasts on the bar/restaurant veranda. We didn't try the restaurant because its prices seemed a bit too pricey when there were other, cheaper eateries on the island to sample. Just make sure you choose wisely.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackcE2386EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear jackcE2386EB,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

The resort has many room configurations and views, all of which are clearly described on our website. We certainly recommend all guests read inclusions and outlooks closely to avoid disappointment.

We do hope to see you back at the property again in future.

Best Regards

Tim M.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Spacious, well located, modern apartment providing the perfect base from which to explore Magnetic Island and escape the freezing, overcrowded Melbourne. The easy access to the magnificent pool and excellent BBQ facilities was a delight.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank pierremL1576OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear pierremL1576OB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the property made such an impression on during your escape from Melbourne. We do hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Tim M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews