We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$493
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.com
US$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Trip.com
US$494
US$229
View deal
SAVE US$265
Hotels.comUS$494
Booking.com
CheapTicketsUS$494
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 838)
Filter reviews
1 838 results
Traveller rating
792
626
258
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
626
258
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal buffet breakfast superior room restaurant staff endota spa overlooking the marina huge pool no lift across the road nelly bay car hire maggie island pools apartment iga townsville supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1 838 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Family over from UK so decided to return to Peppers Blue on Blue.Not much changed over the years, need to mix it up a bit and fix the pool.Staff welcoming, room cleanliness very good and evening meal at restaurant exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip22875773454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Accommodation was fastidiously clean, well appointed and in a fantastic location. Excellent facility with so many options available ie shopping, dining, relaxing etc and close to transport on and off the island; staff in all areas were amazing and the food was fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SLR071965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Very close to terminal. Tye room we had appeared to be an upgrade to a 1 bed apartment from a studio which was a nice surprise. Had some issues with wait times in the restraunt around getting food and paying our bill. But apart from that was a good stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

This is not a typical Peppers Hotel- we know we own one.The apartments look tired,need new furnishings,Dinner menu very expensive.$45 for a steak for a 15 yr old.And if you want a cocktail brought to your room $10.Be careful many buildings that are 3 stories,and only 1 has a lift.I wanted a massage,was told closed due to staffing issues!
Good pool though.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MEJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear MEJ22,

Thanks for your feedback. Could you please contact me on the below email to discuss your concerns in further detail as we are sorry you have been left feeling this way about your recent stay. This is certainly not the norm so I am quite concerned to be reading these comments and wish to find the underlying cause of what went so wrong that we have earned a one star rating from you?

The Endota Spa is a third party business (not operated by Peppers) that is located in the same building as our resort. Regrettably, we have been advised their consistency in opening times is on the back of a staffing shortage. I hope you can understand that this is beyond the resorts control but please rest assured I have personally been working with their Management team on a push for improvement to onsite presence. Endota Spa Magnetic Island are also under the same ownership as Endota Townsville and I would encourage you to provide your feedback to them directly. On the plus side - I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool.

Best Regards Tim M.

tim.moloney@peppers.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed in apartment with plunge pool, The apartment is very nice, clean and spacious, however it is not ok that the patio glass was missing & a 2mm ply board was doing the job for pool safety laws or that there was no mention of the damage during the booking process.
After contacting the rental group they did send someone over to put a heavier ply board up with zip ties.
Families with toddlers don’t need extra risk added nor do they want there paid for view altered with some ply board.
Fix it before renting it out

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatinaG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear KatinaG29,

The room you have stayed in is not managed by Peppers Blue on Blue and as such, we have no control over its maintenance or management. Whilst the apartment is in the Blue on Blue building - you have not stayed with Peppers but rather a third party real estates managed apartment. We kindly suggest that you take your concerns to the real estate from whom you rented the apartment directly or rather move this review to their Trip Advisor page so that they are aware of your concerns.

Best Regards

Tim M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews