We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

Had a great sunset kayak with Craig. He’s very informative and we learnt a lot about the area and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
fallenfarmgirl
,
Oamaru, Otago, New Zealand
via mobile
Great time on the water

Sunset tour with Craig. Really fun, not too hard on the arms. Craig was a wealth of information... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2018
Travel_guy815
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Magnetic Island
from US$20,32
More Info
from US$124,84
More Info
from US$36,29
More Info
from US$47,18
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
55
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset tour white lady radical bay wealth of knowledge horseshoe bay kayak trip choppy conditions relaxing paddle beautiful scenery deserted beach spotting turtles great sunset watch the sun morning tour knowledgeable guide marine life great fun
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

5 stars! Would do it again! Beautiful location, with an excellent tour guide / host. Craig was very knowledgeable and easy going. Was a pleasure to be on the sunset tour sitting a top the White Lady Bay Rocks while watching the sun set over the ocean. We saw lots of sea turtles and fish, and the water was so calm. An amazing experience. Thank you Craig! Definitely one to add to the list of things to do!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Passenger81005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Awesome time with Craig. Great sites and sunset, a couple turtle moments and plenty of knowledge. Highly recommended experience when on the island. Booked the kayak on a couple of hours notice as well, which was greatly appreciated.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jackson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the sunset kayak tour - we saw a lot of sea turtles coming up for some air on their way into the bay. It is stunning how quiet it is when you go out to the sea by kayak instead of boat, allows you to get much closer to nature.
It was also very beautiful to watch the sunset from a small bay you can only reach from the water, sitting on some big rocks enjoying a cold drink.
Thank you very much to our guide Craig for being so passionate about the nature & wildlife and sharing your knowledge and experience with us!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The sunset tour was beautiful. Craig was one of the best guides, if not the best, we’ve had the whole trip. His stories were great and very interesting. Would recommend with all my heart.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MadsGinnerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did a sunset tour with Craig who was incredibly professional and passionate about Magnetic Island. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides an excellent expertise. Don’t miss out on doing this trip while you are there ! Thanks Craig

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 360lovetotravel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews