We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Agoda.com
US$59
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Hotels.comUS$59
PricelineUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$59
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
90
21
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
21
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean kitchen affordable place to stay the bus washing line great wifi pizza oven nice pool coffee pods the pub shared bathroom air con laundry facilities a lovely stay bottle shop fantastic location stayed for nights sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here, it felt like a little hotel! The room was quite small but very clean and had a sink and fridge which is very handy. The toilet/shower block was also very clean. It is right near a bus stop so very easy to get around the island. The kitchen was extremely clean and well equipped. The owner was very helpful and friendly and gave us lots of tips and ideas during our stay. Would definitely recommend CStay, the best place we have stayed at on the East Coast!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LDEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at CStay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi! I'm very happy to learn that your stay was such a pleasant experience! You are correct - our vision is to get a home-from-home feeling for guests so that they could relax. There is still much work to do and feedback is always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The only reason I did not give Cstay 5 out of 5 is because the bed was rather hard for me and the rooms need a little more ventilation. Apart from that the place is fantastic especially for a hostel. Spotlessly clean, well maintained, the kitchen is fabulously equipped and again spotless. The bedding again spotless. The word spotless features a lot in my review. Anton, our host was a delight and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely cheerful man. If you are looking for a budget stay on Magnetic Island you cannot go past Cstay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N3878RFsusanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at CStay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi there! Thanks you for the very constructive feedback - we appreciate it a lot. We have been considering installing ceiling fans and hopefully we'll be in a position in the not too distant future to kick off such a project..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The owner of CStay is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He really does go above and beyond for his guests and we can never thank him enough for all he done for us.. When you arrive he gives you the low down of the whole island, what to look out for and what to give a miss. He’s really takes his time to make sure you’ll have the best stay possible at magnetic island. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable, with everything you’ll ever need during your stay at a great price. Located in the lovely picnic bay.
I’d highly recommend staying here while on Magnetic Island.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hotgoldmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at CStay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation! It's always a pleasure to give guests as much information as possible (without bending their ear too much) in order to make the best of the time they have on Magnetic Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, great location and Anton on reception was very friendly and helpful. Kitchen is great, we had a lovely double room right by the pool. Room included towels, a fridge and a sink which was great. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T6501NHkatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at CStay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

And you are most welcome to come stay again! Remember that direct bookings for return guests gets you a nice discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I don't give 5* but I have to say, for the type of accommodation, this place fully deserves my rating. Stayed here for 3 nights in October. Located in a beautiful spot at Picnic Bay this "hostel" type accommodation is just the place for a quiet relaxing break. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. There's a shared kitchen, ablution blocks for men and women, also spotless, a lovely lounge area, outdoor tables and a nice little pool. Note: this is NOT a backpackers hostel - there's a suitable backpackers at X-Base just down the road. The owner is a charming and helpful Sth African.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kal1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at CStay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

I'm honoured to get such as rating - thank you very, very much! You summarise our vision very well. In all honesty, we are a backpacker's hostel though we hope to target people just like yourselves who are looking for a quiet peaceful place to rest a weary head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews