We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor horseshoe bay across the road including laundry stinger net the kitchen fantastic location lounge area apartment was spacious within walking distance long weekend bbq area the bus melita margaret balcony accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Great place and location, across the road from beach, close to cafes and shop downstairs, short walk to bus stop also, spacious 3 bedroom unit with a balcony, very clean and tidy and well appointed, Melita provided excellent customer service at reception, highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Fabulous location, the accomodation was spotless clean, fabulous hosts who gave great recommendations and were so helpful, amazing for families, highly recommend. It’s overlooking the beach and right across the road from the park. We arrived on market day which was an added bonus.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mauramagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

We stayed here for 4 days in June 2019. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit on the top floor facing the ocean. Perfect location and magnificent views. Melita is obviously keen on ensuring her guests have a good time on Maggie and is knowledgeable and willing to share. The unit was modern and well equipped and scrupulously clean. Aircon in all the rooms was well used and the units are in a perfect location to experience everything Horseshoe Bay has to offer right on your doorstep.,,,,beach, activities, restaurants and cafes and bus stops right on your doorstep. Good quality wifi was also a bonus.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiebaileypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Hubby and I returned to Magnetic Island for a five day stay. We were here in 2011.
We decided to return to Horseshoe Bay and stay at Magnetic Sunsets. We were given a warm welcome by Melita. Our room was very clean and very spacious. Beautiful part of the world.
Nice quiet place to chill and relax
Highly recommend this place.....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

This is our second visit to Magnetic Island and this accommodation was immaculate. Clean, convenient and very well appointed. It was perfect for our 4 & 5 year olds with everything within walking distance. The manager (Melita) was great and went out of her way to make us all feel welcome. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews