We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor horseshoe bay across the road including laundry stinger net the kitchen fantastic location lounge area apartment was spacious within walking distance long weekend bbq area the bus melita margaret balcony accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Hubby and I returned to Magnetic Island for a five day stay. We were here in 2011.
We decided to return to Horseshoe Bay and stay at Magnetic Sunsets. We were given a warm welcome by Melita. Our room was very clean and very spacious. Beautiful part of the world.
Nice quiet place to chill and relax
Highly recommend this place.....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

This is our second visit to Magnetic Island and this accommodation was immaculate. Clean, convenient and very well appointed. It was perfect for our 4 & 5 year olds with everything within walking distance. The manager (Melita) was great and went out of her way to make us all feel welcome. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Nice hotel in a great location, Food, and drinks just hundreds of meters from the hotel, The beach is simply across the road.
There is private car parking if needed, the Managers are very accommodating.

Room tip: See if you can get a front room with Beach and street views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPG506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I guess I can not say the Rooms would always be terrible , But I can say the 3 days we booked the owner ( Not Managers ) without consideration for guests had book Austar to be installed form 6:45am ... Nothing better than having your $300 / night not appreciated and having to wake up to electricians drilling holes in wall first thing in the morning, ( everyone staying was upset this period , as we all spoke .. Should of been refunded far as I am concerned , or massively discounted ) Oh and of course the Owner was overseas .... sleeping in no doubt to pease and quite.

Above that, the hotel was nice and well located.

Room tip: Possible ask if the owner has any works underway.. especially first thing in the morning
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPG506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

we were delighted with this accommodation. It had everything we needed including a lovely outlook. Very spacious three bedroom corner apartment. Lovely balcony with views over Horseshoe Bay. It was right in the middle of the action with the small general store in the building. Also a restaurant who happily provided a delicious take away meal.
The kitchen had everything we needed and there's a separate laundry. The managers couldn't have been more friendly and nice.
We found we really needed a car to get around the island and the hire car was expensive...but worth it. There's lots to do on Magnetic is. Lovely walks, beaches, fabulous snorkelling..even some quite good shopping.
This apartment would be good for families with small children. There's a park and playground opposite and a safe beach. A good pool for small children in a fenced garden. Lots of koalas to be seen. Noisy curlews in the evening.

Room tip: the garbage truck comes every day so a room on the main street side might be preferable..but it didn't bother us unduly.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews