We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$171
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$171
PricelineUS$171
eDreamsUS$171
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor horseshoe bay across the road including laundry stinger net the kitchen fantastic location lounge area apartment was spacious within walking distance long weekend bbq area the bus melita margaret balcony accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I guess I can not say the Rooms would always be terrible , But I can say the 3 days we booked the owner ( Not Managers ) without consideration for guests had book Austar to be installed form 6:45am ... Nothing better than having your $300 / night not appreciated and having to wake up to electricians drilling holes in wall first thing in the morning, ( everyone staying was upset this period , as we all spoke .. Should of been refunded far as I am concerned , or massively discounted ) Oh and of course the Owner was overseas .... sleeping in no doubt to pease and quite.

Above that, the hotel was nice and well located.

Room tip: Possible ask if the owner has any works underway.. especially first thing in the morning
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPG506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

we were delighted with this accommodation. It had everything we needed including a lovely outlook. Very spacious three bedroom corner apartment. Lovely balcony with views over Horseshoe Bay. It was right in the middle of the action with the small general store in the building. Also a restaurant who happily provided a delicious take away meal.
The kitchen had everything we needed and there's a separate laundry. The managers couldn't have been more friendly and nice.
We found we really needed a car to get around the island and the hire car was expensive...but worth it. There's lots to do on Magnetic is. Lovely walks, beaches, fabulous snorkelling..even some quite good shopping.
This apartment would be good for families with small children. There's a park and playground opposite and a safe beach. A good pool for small children in a fenced garden. Lots of koalas to be seen. Noisy curlews in the evening.

Room tip: the garbage truck comes every day so a room on the main street side might be preferable..but it didn't bother us unduly.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Large apartment with the views over Horseshoe Bay offering memorable sunset experiences. Managers are welcoming, hard-working and pay close attention to detail. Our unit was immaculate.

But be aware that the commercial refrigeration unit situated under the second bedroom of Unit 2 does not make for a peaceful sleep.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeriatricJypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What a great apartment right on Horseshoe Bay. We had a one bedroom apartment which was massive (I think it can be reconfigured to either a 2 or 3 bedroom place as well). We overlooked the ocean & the balcony is large enough to comfortably sit out there eating, drinking & watching the world go by. The kitchen is also large & well appointed. The lounge area has a large TV, DVD, etc. There's also a laundry. Really everything you have at home is also here. So convenient, comfortable, clean & welcoming. The bed is comfy & the shower has good pressure & good hot water (a personal must for me!) There's parking & a helpful host. You can easily walk to any of the restaurants & cafes on Horseshoe Bay, with a supermarket directly downstairs. In fact after 4 nights on beautiful Magnetic Island I think this is the pick of location. No complaints & just a good recommendation!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mihskaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the end of May
Apartment is massive, beautiful kitchen,dining table,living area comfy lounges and a massive TV with cable and huge balcony that’s not overlooked with table and chairs with views up and down the street and over to the beach and bay is just so beautiful.
Bedroom was very comfortable with a TV.
The apartment is well appointed that has a luxurious look and feel to it.
I also had a look at another unit #3 that was slammed by a reviewer, all I can say is some people are very hard to please, it’s also a massive 3 bed apartment that is very well appointed also with beach views, I would be more than happy to stay here.
The unit block is very central, in fact best location in HSB, that is looked after by the owner who will look after you very well.
All I can say is go relax and enjoy this beautiful spot in a beautiful spot.
Sunsets to die for...we will be back

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rustyonew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews