We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$92
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
223
179
89
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
179
89
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildlife tour the kitchen koala cuddle wild animals forts walk bean bags double bed rainbow lorikeets air conditioning bus stop maggie island lizards frame hostel campervan fridge backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

I didn't stay here but took the Nature Tour with Tom. Tom was very friendly knowledgeable and had a passion for his job and the animals he was happy to share with the group. Very hands on which my daughter loved. Give this Tour a ten out ten.. well done Tom keep up the good work.. cheers Ingrid and Nakyla (Ky)

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Thank you RangerTom for such an educational and eye opening tour. We loved meeting the animals and learning about what we can do to help preserve the koala’s habitat. Well done team! Highly recommend visiting for a tour or stay .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

The Music from the onsite bar plays loudly until late at night and starts up again early in the morning. It’s Very difficult to sleep if you’re camping at the bottom campground.

Only camp here if you want to get pissed at the bar every night

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O5778KAdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Love this place to stay. Access to Horshoebay is so close. Butterfly walk right next door is a hidden jem, and skate park is 200m away. Koalas right next to our camp site, kangarros galore and chickens coming in for a visit each day. Large pool is a must each and every day whilst enjoying a cold beer from the bar. The real highlight is Friday and Saturday nights where the owners get out the smoker and put on "low and slow" bbq, which was super yum (see pics)! Amenties are large and clean. Overall a fantastic place to holiday and will be back each and every year. September period is perfect, warm days cool nights and limited mosquitos.

Room tip: September is the perfect time to stay weather-wise. Friday and Saturday nights are low and slow bbq nights
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Yesterday, I went on the tour, led by Sandie Star. Sandie was professional, very well informed and engaged the whole group, involving the little children with her animal handling etc.
She went out of her way to ensure all questions were answered and everyone enjoyed the tour. I can definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jeanettetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews