We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
60
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers nelly bay rooftop bbq the bus children's playground quiet retreat apartment was spotless monday night fishing gear piece of paradise great pool walking distance the kitchen rock wallabies dave units supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We have travelled to many parts of the world over the last 30 years. However, we regularly return to Island Palms Resort on Magnetic Island year after year. Why? It's a little piece of paradise! The managers, Dave and Linda, are hard working, friendly and simply amazing! We have always found the facilities emaculate and the hospitality from all staff exceeding expectations. We highly recommend this resort as a destination to anyone looking for an island holiday in tropical North Queensland. In regard to shops, ferry terminal, bus transport, beach access, children's playground and local rock wallabies, this accommodation has position, position, position. It is ideal for families or couples who enjoy an island paradise.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovingretirement777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandPalmsResort, Manager at Island Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Thank you for your review. The island sells itself and is a true paradise full of adventure. Our best kept secret is getting out..... Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We found this resort to be very clean and well maintained. The Managers went above and beyond to cater our needs and are the loveliest of people. Nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Berniecarswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandPalmsResort, Manager at Island Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Thank you for your review. We love our little piece of paradise and being able to share it with others is a pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

The resort was well located and maintained and the apartment was spacious and had a lovely view. The resort managers Dave Joyce and Linda Perkins were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We hired a vehicle from the resort at a lower price than any of the competitors and we were picked up and dropped off at the ferry terminal on arrival and departure. The small number of apartments (12) was also a benefit, as it enabled the guests to get to know one another. We will definitely return to Magnetic Island and the resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 118greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandPalmsResort, Manager at Island Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

So happy you enjoyed your visit to the island and the resort. We do hope to see you again for sure. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends stayed at Island palms for 3 nights and had an incredible experience! Linda and Dave were so amazingly helpful and had thought of everything, even creating a leaflet of activities and recommendations specific to the week we were there. They included an approximated bus timetable with times specific to hailing the bus from outside the front of the resort, so guests didn’t have to work it out from bus stops further up the road. The apartment was spotless and the kitchen was so well equipped even with a toasted sandwich maker which we made use of! We are 3 English 23 and 24 year old girls and even though we weren’t necessarily the usual clientele for the resort given it’s mostly a timeshare, Linda and Dave made us feel so welcome and even gave us a bottle of sparkling wine for one of our birthdays as a gift which was so thoughtful and unexpected! Really lovely people and an amazing, relaxing experience, it felt like a home away from home! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandPalmsResort, Manager at Island Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our resort - We wish you all the very best for your future travels around Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We have been to Island Palms Resort twice now and both times had the time of our lives. Wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom accommodation a short walk from the Ferry and close to all the restaurants and amenities in Nelly Bay. The hosts Dave and Linda are friendly and helpful with whatever you might need, they book trips and activities for you and have a wealth of information to call upon about what to see and do on the island. We will be back. A relaxing holiday, can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Palmeramapetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandPalmsResort, Manager at Island Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thanks for your lovely comments Petra - Wishing you and your family all the very best for 2020 and hopefully we will see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews