We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We loved our stay here and actually were sad to leave. There is a good vibe around the B&B. Phil is a very interesting and warm person. Some people would say; an old soul. He lives in the present and helps the guests also to do so. That worked out with us perfectly! We enjoyed all the animals surrounding the B&B and the lovely breakfast. And of course the beautiful island with the unspoiled bays and beaches. But we will never forget Phil and his friend Griffin. Thank you so much for welcoming us! Jochem & Jedida

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jedida79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We have just returned home from a 4 night stay. Phil is so amazing, and generous taking us to special places of beauty, and to see the wildlife. It was so interesting sharing with overseas visitors, as we ate the delicious breakfast. Have to say, the fruit salad prepared daily by Phil is absolutely superb, along with fresh eggs from the roaming chickens. .Because we stayed 4 nights we were offered a very special trip to an isolated beach for a picnic dinner while watching the sunset, those memories will be with us always.Griffin, his loving dog also wormed his way into our hearts. We were hoping to see koalas in their natural habitat, and we certainly did!!! Thanks to Phil we even attended a movie under the stars, at a nearby venue. We appreciated Phil's advice with planning our stay, and hiking tracks .As Seniors and enjoying life, we appreciated his care and are so grateful we chose to stay in their B&B. Thanks so much again Phil, and our best wishes to Jess and you for the future..

Room tip: Both the rooms in the main house are quiet, and open onto verandah with bush views.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 539patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We stayed at this great accommodation for 2 nights. The place was very clean, comfortable and peaceful with some great amenities but it was our host Phillip who made our stay so great. From the moment we were picked up at the ferry terminal by 'Barnicle Bill' and taken to feed the wallabies, to the time we were dropped off to get the ferry home, Phillip went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and getting to know the other guests and we were so impressed that despite being booked out year round, Phillip takes the time to get to know each and every guest and even show them some local sights should they wish.
I would highly recommend this accommodation and we will be back for sure :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you Philip for our great stay in your bed and breakfast. You are a perfect host and were so kind to show us the koala’s, share a wonderful view, feed the fish and let the boys feed the wallabies. They had so much fun and are still talking about it. We also loved all the birds and the boys loved Griffin. You were one of our best spots in Australia!! Breakfast was delicious, house was convenient, location was perfect, so close to the beach! Will recommend it to everybody travelling down under. Take care!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sannemessemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed at the bush retreat at back end of the garden for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time at Phil's. Birds, wallabys and the koalas made it into an extraordinary stay for our Family.
There are nice hiking / walking tracks in the area and some wonderful beaches.
The breakfast was really good and Phil is a wonderful host. Phil made recommendation on where to go - our son absolutely loved feeding the rockwallabys ( we went there twice) and visiting the koalas every morning. We learned a lot about the wildlife and nature on the Island. We hope to come back soon to this wonderful spot. Great wifi!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews