We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Phil is amazing, we had great time staying here. We have had the best Magnetic Island, experiences. Phil showed us some amazing secret spots, we got to see the koala so close and my daughter loves it. The room and the house is perfect for family vacation. The rooms are very clean. Very friendly host, he makes us feel like home. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspire758187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Place to be . The House is Made with a Lot of Love . You have the half Side of the House to your selten and can enjoy relaxing time in the Garden and pool. Just beautiful! Hosts are really friendly and helpfull. WE saw a Lot of Koalas, wallabies and turtels

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jonaspunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and son at the start of the month, was an amazing experience in picturesque surround and the home was stunning, I would be glad to live there full time!
Phil was an amazing host, He met us at the Ferry and helped carry our bags to the car, was great with our son, very patient and interactive at times but also a good balance of being scarce at other times. He had a great knowledge of surrounding attractions and places to eat, including a little spot with loads of koalas. Phil even gave us some bread to feed some local birds when he found out my son loves birds.
The room we stayed in was not directly connected to the house, but only 20 metres away, it was a great room with really nice clean facilities and felt like a private little get away. There was a pool there but with the beach literally 1km away we didn’t use it but it looked nice.
There is plenty of stuff to do some close and some not so close to the venue, there is a bus stop with regular buses, a taxi service or car hire available to get around and horseshoe bay is literally a quick walk down the road. All in all a great stay with an amazing host and would definitely return but probably for a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I8454KPjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We only spent 2 nights on magnetic island, I would recommend anyone to stay at least one night more, there's plenty to do!
Moreover, we had the chance to meet Phil and his wife who were fantastic hosts! Phil showed us special places on the island and even found us a perfect place to see quite a few Koalas.
I'd definitely recommend this accommodation for a stay on magnetic island, you will feel at home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isamo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIBandB, Owner at Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Just wanted to say thank you for your review. We love what we do and love sharing our beautiful island even more.
It was a pleasure to have your family visit the island and were so glad you enjoyed your stay.
If your ever up this way again please call in. There's always another adventure here just around the corner :-)
Best wishes
Philip & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The host (Phil) knows where to spot the wildlife (Koala,Wallaby,Känguruh,) and he is best buddy of some of the birds.He helps with his knowledge to plan trips on the island. We've felt home from the first minute onwards after we arrived at the B&B. The breakfast and the fresh fruit salad is perfect to start into a exiting day on magnetic island.

Room tip: Bush retreat is in a separate building - almost in the midle of the wildlife.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthias_at_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews