We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well set up A- frame unit with mezzanine (bedroom). Self contained kitchen, A/C, washing machine and drier, it has everything you need (except for a coffee plunger). It is one of ten or so units located around a palm shaded swimming pool. The shared and shady gardens have barbecues and outdoor tables.

The bus stop for the efficient Magnetic Island bus system is at the bottom of the driveway - very convenient.

The managing agency (Best Magnetic) is friendly and drove us to the unit from the ferry terminal.

With louvred windows to allow for cooling cross ventilation, you do hear nearby conversations at night if your neighbours have loud voices (ours did), so earplugs are a good idea if you are noise sensitive. Overall a great choice and recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ningaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We loved the canopy chalets; set in the middle of a bird-filled forest, with all the amenities anyone would require. It's a beautifully designed sloping-roofed cottage, just for you and your partner. If you're tossing up between this and a hotel/resort room; I would highly recommend the Canopy chalets! Helps if you have a car, but quite accessible by bus or on foot.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My wife and I stayed several nights here in May of 2014; it was an amazing and unforgettable experience. Alan was a fantastic host, tending to our every need and at the same time leaving us alone to enjoy the peace and beauty of Magnetic Island. The individual chalets that sit around the pool are truly magnificent, the hardwood floors and loft bedrooms are romantic, clean and elegant. The wildlife you'll see here is varied and plentiful, as these chalets sit right on the edge of the wild rainforest preserve that makes up much of the island. At night, it can get very noisy as the jungle animals are right outside your window, but it is a very cool experience in my opinion. We had curlews come right up to our door as well as possum, and many beautiful tropical birds can be seen right at poolside as well as wallabies and more right in the area. We will definitely be back Alan! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: each chalet faces the pool
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kstravels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Great spot to relax; beautiful pool; everything you could need; really well-appointed; just be aware bathroom is downstairs & bedroom upstairs- even with our dodgie knees though, we would go back again.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GardsTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We've just left this unquie place we have spent the best 5 days of our trip here

Each chalet is fully equipped and nothing is forgotten our bedroom was on the top on a platform . Each side had louvre windows with covers so the air could freely flow and the birds would sing .

Our balcony where we are most days looked out over the pool and gardens which was full of wildlife ( Curlews, Possums and lizards) all wanting to greet you to this special experience of Canopy Chalets .

Alan is a great person and nothing is too much trouble thankyou for the time of our lives !

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews