We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My wife and I stayed several nights here in May of 2014; it was an amazing and unforgettable experience. Alan was a fantastic host, tending to our every need and at the same time leaving us alone to enjoy the peace and beauty of Magnetic Island. The individual chalets that sit around the pool are truly magnificent, the hardwood floors and loft bedrooms are romantic, clean and elegant. The wildlife you'll see here is varied and plentiful, as these chalets sit right on the edge of the wild rainforest preserve that makes up much of the island. At night, it can get very noisy as the jungle animals are right outside your window, but it is a very cool experience in my opinion. We had curlews come right up to our door as well as possum, and many beautiful tropical birds can be seen right at poolside as well as wallabies and more right in the area. We will definitely be back Alan! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: each chalet faces the pool
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kstravels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Great spot to relax; beautiful pool; everything you could need; really well-appointed; just be aware bathroom is downstairs & bedroom upstairs- even with our dodgie knees though, we would go back again.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GardsTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We've just left this unquie place we have spent the best 5 days of our trip here

Each chalet is fully equipped and nothing is forgotten our bedroom was on the top on a platform . Each side had louvre windows with covers so the air could freely flow and the birds would sing .

Our balcony where we are most days looked out over the pool and gardens which was full of wildlife ( Curlews, Possums and lizards) all wanting to greet you to this special experience of Canopy Chalets .

Alan is a great person and nothing is too much trouble thankyou for the time of our lives !

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here for 4 days over Christmas and just had the perfect holiday. The wildlife surrounding you is the only noise in a peaceful and stunning setting. Allan the owner was so brilliant and helped out with an queries that we had, we were blown away with the island as a whole, and i can honestly say that i think we found the best accommodation on the island, having had a look around. If you are reading this and *thinking* of booking - BOOK THIS, it wont disappoint.

Room tip: They are all the same and perfectly designed
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabellaMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The chalets are a little bit of a walk from the ferry but well worth it. It so peaceful and calm just the perfect place to relax. The pool was amazing and the chalets themselves were clean and fully self contained. The best part on the hot days is the air conditioning cooled the place down in a matter of minutes.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZakC166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews