We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Great spot to relax; beautiful pool; everything you could need; really well-appointed; just be aware bathroom is downstairs & bedroom upstairs- even with our dodgie knees though, we would go back again.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GardsTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We've just left this unquie place we have spent the best 5 days of our trip here

Each chalet is fully equipped and nothing is forgotten our bedroom was on the top on a platform . Each side had louvre windows with covers so the air could freely flow and the birds would sing .

Our balcony where we are most days looked out over the pool and gardens which was full of wildlife ( Curlews, Possums and lizards) all wanting to greet you to this special experience of Canopy Chalets .

Alan is a great person and nothing is too much trouble thankyou for the time of our lives !

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here for 4 days over Christmas and just had the perfect holiday. The wildlife surrounding you is the only noise in a peaceful and stunning setting. Allan the owner was so brilliant and helped out with an queries that we had, we were blown away with the island as a whole, and i can honestly say that i think we found the best accommodation on the island, having had a look around. If you are reading this and *thinking* of booking - BOOK THIS, it wont disappoint.

Room tip: They are all the same and perfectly designed
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabellaMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The chalets are a little bit of a walk from the ferry but well worth it. It so peaceful and calm just the perfect place to relax. The pool was amazing and the chalets themselves were clean and fully self contained. The best part on the hot days is the air conditioning cooled the place down in a matter of minutes.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZakC166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place gets a good rating from lots of people for a very good reason: the privacy, the peace and quiet, the location and the quality of the facilities.

Many the places that you see on Magnetic Island offer sea views, but then when you get there you find that there is a major road between your apartment and the water, with constant traffic noise. We discovered that one set of apartments in Horseshoe Bay (our second choice, if Canopy Chalets was not available) looked to be blissfully located by the beach (according to the web photos), but in reality is also jammed up next to the bus turnaround circle. The buses on Magnetic Island are large, frequent, loud and idle for long periods.We were so glad that we did not stay there. By contrast, Canopy Chalets offers no sea view. But it has a superb pool. It's a short walk to the beach. You are surrounded by constant bird calls and the rustle of the trees. Another good thing is that it is sheltered from the prevailing winds, which can easily ruin a day at the beach, if you can't escape them.

The resident manager (Alan) could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The apartments are beautifully clean and modern.

Our tip is to hire a 4 wheel drive. You need it to access more options when it comes to swimming and snorkeling spots, as when the wind is up, the main beaches can get a bit choppy. Also when the tides are low, you need more swimming options. They won't allow the mokes or sedans on to the roads that reach these spots. Our favourite place was Radical Bay. Take water and a picnic. After 10am, 6 days a week, the Arcadia Food Store has great bread.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews