We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$56
Expedia.comUS$56
PricelineUS$51
CheapTicketsUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
FindHotelUS$56
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
158
48
11
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
48
11
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tent pool table car hire gorgeous beach insider tips communal areas rock wallabies across the road west point the bus island life explore the island the pub craig accommodation backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We visited the island for a day, we thought the bus would be ideal. However they only run every hour. That was not ideal for what we wanted to get down. We called Craig he offered to pick us up from the pub we were at for lunch. Talked us through the options of things to do. Was very helpful and considerate. Also free comedic show, thanks craig. Upon returning the car we had a spare 20 minutes before our ferry so craig took us down to feed some wallabies and then took us on a small tour and told us more about the island. All in all was a fantastic bloke to deal with and a great experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We didn’t actually stay at Arcadia guest house but we hired a small jeep from them. It was rough and ready with around 250k kms on the clock, but in decent mechanical order and was a great way to see the island. Would recommend this as a way of seeing the island. Service was great, they collected us from our accommodation and dropped us back. The man also was great explaining where to go and what to do etc, could not fault the service.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

What a great experience. Less than 100 steps to the beach, this little beachside gem takes you back to a time when things were more relaxed. Ian and the guys are always around to help you with anything you need or just share their local knowledge.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Astro4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Only had one night on magnetic island and we decided to spend it at this place, they have the option a pickup from the ferry which is return and affordable. We were met by Ian who was a delight to deal with, gave us the best information on what to do on the island. The room was spacious and comfortable and you're metres away from a gorgeous beach

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 808alecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Visited for 2 nights! Got the transfer for $10 which is a brilliant idea.. Ian the owner was lovely and knew all the tourist spots and things to do which he marked off on a map which was really helpful! Everyone that worked there was really lovely as well! We hired one of the cars for some of the day and it did the job we needed especially going up to West Point.. We stayed in the Queen Safari tent which was ideal.. Bed sheets were clean and had electric to charge phones etc! Communal areas were great too with a TV and pool table and really comfy seats! Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CornishTraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews