We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
106
38
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
38
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club west point the pub picnic point perfect venue short walk to the beach welcoming hosts within easy walking distance comfortable rooms kids loved the pool bus stop highly recommend staying here quiet area full size fridge kitchen facilities bbq area relaxing weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Had 6 day stay at tropical palms resort and really enjoyed our stay.
Room spacious - bed extremely comfy, good cooking facilities and excellent bbq area to cook and eat outside.
Did not use car hire, but useful to have on site, with special deals for guests.
Planning to return, and bring the family.

Room tip: We enjoyed downstairs room by the. Pool
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelaholic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer McKenna, Owner at Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

We would love to welcome you back with your family, we'll look forward to it. Thank you for the fantastic rating and your comments, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Jen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Great hosts accomodation and location.
Easy access to ammenities and the rest of the island!
Jen and Rob were a pleasure to deal with highly recommended.

Clean contemporary rooms great communication, hire vehicles well maintained.

Plenty of great dining options or you can self cater in the room IGA supermarket and foodworks in close proximity and reliable regular bus service.

Room tip: I would suggest to give yourself several days to experience everything as the island has more to offer than you would imagine
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer McKenna, Owner at Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Hi Janine.....we really appreciate your very kind words and five star review....thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be lovely to have you come and visit again one day. All the best, Jen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Tropical palms was in the quiet and beautiful picnic bay but still very close to everything else. The resort was absolutely spotless, had everything you could need including a lovely outdoor garden and pool area. The management were incredibly friendly and helpful. Would recommend their place to stay and also to book directly with them. Would love to give this place 10/10 instead of 5/5,

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniea302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer McKenna, Owner at Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi Stephanie....thank you very much for the great rating and your very kind words, they are much appreciated. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed visiting "Maggie". Hopefully you'll get back to stay again one day. Best regards, Jen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

This was our first time visiting Magnetic Island & staying at the Tropical Palms Resort.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by the very friendly owners Rod & Jen.
Our room was vey clean & well looked after.
Everything we required was there.
A beautiful outdoor tropical setting to enjoy a bbq or an afternoon drink.
A swim in the pool every day & a short stroll to the beach & the restaurant/ pub for meals.
We couldn’t fault a thing during our stay.
Rod & Jen went above & beyond to make our stay pleasurable and make sure we were comfortable and tend to all our needs.
We definitely recommend Tropical Palms Resort for a very relaxing & enjoyable holiday.
We will definitely be going back with our family for a holiday.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank georgiav718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer McKenna, Owner at Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hello there Peter and Georgia....hope you had a safe trip home and it isn't too cold for you down there! Thanks heaps for the great rating and review, we love to hear how much people have enjoyed their stay and we'd love to have you back another time.
All the best, Jen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Our stay at Tropical Palms Resort was beautiful. The affordable room we stayed in had everything we needed and was very neat and tidy. The grounds of the resort were also very well looked after. Rob and Jen went above and beyond to make our stay great, including pick up and drop off at the ferry. The car we hired from here was great for exploring around the island. The resort being located in the lovely and quiet Picnic Bay was a perfect spot. Walking to the bay for a swim was so easy. Overall, our stay here was a wonderful and relaxing holiday and we look forward to coming back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandio12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer McKenna, Owner at Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi Sandy....thank you very much for your lovely comments and great rating. We love to hear that you had a relaxing time and that you look forward to coming back. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Jen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews