We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can see the Daintree sparkle from here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cascading Waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cascading Waterfall
3 minutes to beach
Daintree River Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeen V
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can see the Daintree sparkle from here”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the place to be if you want to forget about the rest of the world. Tranquil and magical would be the best words to describe this place.
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the cottage and loved every second. When we drove in we realised that we had hit the accommodation jackpot. The photos honestly do not do it justice. The cottage is well equipped, hidden away in the forest and comes with it's own private swimming hole at the bottom of beautiful cascades and a mini waterfall.
It rained most of the time that we were there but that won't dampen any stay. The Daintree sparkles in the rain and there's much to explore. We recommend 'On the Turps' and 'Whet' for dining and 'Coopers Creek Croc tours' and the 'Daintree discovery Centre' for fun things to do. Oh and Floravilla Ice Cream factory - we recommend trying the Iron Bark honey and Daintree Rainforest flavours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellie_j1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So tranquil”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Roundhouse for 2 nights and it was absolute bliss. The accommodation is situated in such a quiet and tranquil area which you can go out and explore. There is nothing more refreshing than taking a dip in the creeks when it's warm and humid outside. One of our favourite treats was being able to wake up in the morning and have our first coffee along with the large lizards which were also out for a sun bake. And who wouldn't enjoy sitting outside at night in the darkness looking up at the stars and hearing all the little noises the rainforest has to offer. Here you can forget that the rest of the world exists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Daintree Cascades Roundhouse for 2 nights and did not want to leave.
The house was simple, relaxing and with tasteful furniture in a stunning environment.
It is right beside the beautiful rainforest cascades which we swam in and explored with our 2 girls who loved it! The noise from the cascades can be very loud depending on what rain they have just had.
We have already recommended this amazing house and environment to many people-enjoy:)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chamersle...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“romantic getaway in paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing place, definately go here! best place to unwind and relax. You literally go to sleep and wake up to the sound of birds and the gentle waterfall at your private creek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanandmar...
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“themost tranquil and relaxing holiday venue”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed at the Roundhouse for 2 days to enjoy the rainforest and believe me, there was no better way to enjoy it. The owners, James and Ali, were extremely helpful and professional. The house was bliss, the photos on Trip Advisor don't do it justice. The house is circular and all glass doors so you can enjoy the view of the rainforest from any part of the house. It was extremely clean, and surrounded with louvers that are netted to ensure no creepy crawlers come in. However, if you aren't a fan of creepy crawlers this might not be the place for you, as we still got some unwanted visitors, mainly a large huntsman in the house that bit one of us. But you are in the rainforest afterall so these things are inevitable. The kitchen came fully stocked with all utensils, and just a few metres down from the house you have a natural stream with a creek you can swim in. Unfortunately it was a bit dry when we were there so we couldn't swim in the stream closest to the roundhouse, but we used the larger stream of the Cottage as that was unoccupied. The place doesn't come with wifi or even a mobile signal, so it is a perfect way to get away from it all and really be at one with nature. It does however come with a home phone for emergencies or to book any tours. The only downside to the place is that it does get a bit hot inside during the day since there are only 2 fans, one in each bedroom and these are not mobile. I would recommend adding another fan in the living room/ kitchen area, but we managed to keep cool by cooling off in the creek. The place is accessible by any normal car, and is only a 30 minute or less drive up to Cape Tribulation. We could only stay for 2 days, but I would recommend staying for longer as it the perfect place to really unwind and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the serenity of the place
Liked least: the heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing