We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our paradise Getaway”
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Dining with a View Open Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Master Bedroom
Dining with a View
Open Fire Place
The Summit Rainforest Retreat
Heated plunge Pool & Spa
Heated plunge Pool with a View
1 BR Apartment
Conference Room
Queen BR with Ensuite
Huge Deck with Panoramic Views
Deck with heated Pool/Spa, Open Fireplace & Views
Great Views
New extended Deck
Lounge with Satellite TV, access to Fireplace, Sound & DVD systems
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Atherton, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tristango...
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Our paradise Getaway”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Helen and John were a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this Retreat to anyone wanting to get away and spend some quality time with large groups of family or loved ones. It has space enough to enjoy being together and 5 large rooms you can also escape to if you feel like you want to have some alone time. The spa pool is perfect a size for a casual dip in the morning and at night. The kitchen was well used and well loved by my Polynesian family. It had all the necessities. We were grateful to find a washing machine on site and didn’t mind that we had to drive into town to dry our clothes. Location of this place is amazing !!!!!! 5 min drive to town and no neighbors. It overlooks the town and in the morning is a stunning sight to take in. My family and I absolutely loved our time spent in this retreat! Thank you Helen and John for setting up such an awesome place there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
It was an absolute pleasure to have your family stay with us Areina, you left the place immaculate, we almost didn't know that you had stayed, the house was so clean. We forgot to mention drying facilities are at The Summit B&B which is the other property on the same 2 Ha block. Thank you again for looking after our special property. Cheers John & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madonna L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue ”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Summit is the perfect vantage point to relax and refresh . We recently celebrated a 50 th birthday there with family and friends. The venue was so comfortable and presented so beautifully, with easy access to all Tableland attractions and beautiful sweeping views of the countryside. From the spa to the deck to the outdoor fireplace , with unrivalled views of Atherton, this place is a must .
The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cater for over 50 people and the gorgeous hotel style accomodation ensured we could all stay together over the weekend.
I would recommend this retreat to anybody .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Madonna, your comments are much appreciated. Your group was delightful, respectful, well mannered & polite, we especially would like to thank you all for leaving the Summit in such a clean state.
Please come again in the future, cheers John & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
Georgetown, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“The most peaceful, beautiful, relaxing place I have ever found.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I would recommend this holiday house to anyone. We have stayed there for 3 time over Christmas and absolutely love it. The facilities are terrific, well maintained and has everything you need. The kids love the heated pool and it is comfort and tranquillity second to none!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We like everything about it. Position, weather, facilities etc.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your comments and are immensely grateful that you took time out to make them. We're also extremely pleased, that The Summit met your expectations and that we can continue to be of service for you and your family. All the best for 2015...!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing