We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
Dine inside or out while you study the lake below or the forest beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine inside or out while you study the lake below or the forest beyond.
Bilson's Landing - where character meets elegant style. Chef's kitchen - an entertainer's delight!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dine inside or out while you study the lake below or the forest beyond.
Bilson's Landing - where character meets elegant style.
Chef's kitchen - an entertainer's delight!
Lose yourself in these insanely comfortable beds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg C
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A group of us stayed here for a long weekend (complete with Bruce Springsteen concert in nearby Mt Macedon). We had booked Bilson's Landing after searching the web for a nice 3 bedroom option. This place was truly gorgeous - it is architect designed and it shows in all the details that work so well in the house. The finishings were superb, the views amazing, the space light filled and airy, the kitchen big and functional. There are great mod-cons and enough room for everyone. The balcony is a lovely added extra in terms of views and space. Oh yes and its waking distance into town. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you Greg. We are touched by your kind and generous remarks, and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Bilson's Landing. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to a return visit when you are next in our beautiful region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emac2221
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our "us-time" getaway”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This being our nth visit to Bilson's Landing was no disappointment. Once again, beautiful appointments, sublime view and great company! We cook lovely food, and drink great locally bought wine, and catch up on the preceding months. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts, David and Stephen! The movie screen and choice of watching is endless. We never want to leave when the time is up! But we know next visit will be as satisfying and rewarding .
Great destination, fabulous accommodation, generous hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: Getting the luggage and boxes up the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you Liz. It is always a delight to welcome you and the Gang to Bilson's Landing. We look forward to your next return visit in 2017, and value your continued support. Best wishes, David & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina t
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Architecturally designed House”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bilson Landing is the perfect get away house. Its combines style, luxury and comfort. Steven and David have thought of everything you need for a luxurious holiday. Location is excellent. It is across the road from the lake and only a short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. We didn't want to leave and cant wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing attention to detail - even a large beautiful bunch of fresh flowers on the table when we arrived
Liked least: nothing - all was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thanks Nina. We loved having you and the girls stay. We hope to do it all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great review - long overdue!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here four times and will be staying again in two weeks.
Daylesford is a beautiful Victorian town very near the "spa country".
Bilson's Landing would be a 5 star accommodation anywhere in the world.
David and Steve, the hosts and developers of this magnificent properly, have spared nothing in providing everything, one to six people would need, for a short or long stay.
If you love to cook, the large kitchen with top appliances is there.
The dining room is just that, a proper dining room.
As is the living room with both a huge projector screen and HD smart TV with all the entertainment you could ask for.
All this with a wrap around balcony overlooking the lake and sunsets.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with luxurious beds and all with bathrooms.
Daylesford has many fine restaurants, most being a walk away.
Yes we love it here, and at less than an hour from the Airport, what a way to start a holiday, or simply get away from the city with friends.
Thank you David and Steve for what you have created for us travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you Donald for your lovely comments. It's always great to see you guys - we love you coming to stay, and we are really looking forward to your next return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTra...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best accommodations in Daylesford”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed twice at Bilson's Landing. The first time in September 2012 (I think it was then recently finished building), and again in September 2014. We stayed with a group of 'Daylesford loving' friends. As others have commented, you can never leave the house, if that is what you choose. All the amenities are there and plentiful. The quality of everything, from a bowl scraper to the linen is top notch! Location is perfect for an easy stroll into town, or shuffle back from the many great restaurants, wine bars or shops.The hosts make you very welcome and ensure you have everything you need for a great stay. We will be back again I'm sure.
Well worth the bit extra you may pay for size, location and most of all quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location, layout, contemporary furnishings everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Hi Raelene - It's so good to hear from you and to read your kind words. We know how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are very much looking forward to having you stay next time you are visiting beautiful Spa Country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing