We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Dark polished boards lead the way into this special love nest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dark polished boards lead the way into this special love nest.
Wander through the enchanting archway of the lush green hedge and there lies the charming hideaway Juliet's Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dark polished boards lead the way into this special love nest.
Wander through the enchanting archway of the lush green hedge and there lies the charming hideaway
Juliet's Hideaway
Open the violet door and be captivated under high ceilings a vintage chandelier.
Pink bedroom - adorable room with queen bed, feather doona / pillows and embroided linen.
Yellow bedroom - delightful room with queen bed, feather doona / pillows and embroided linen.
Violet bedroom - beautiful room w a garden view, king bed, feather doona / pillows and braided linen
Gorgeous living room with chaise lounge, gas log fire and Sony surround sound entertainment system.
Glamorous dining room w crystal chandelier, white marble table, seating for 6 and gas fire place.
Chef’s kitchen w vintage crystal glassware, antique silver cutlery and stocked with local essentials
Bathroom with fluffy white towels and luscious products from Daylesford Aromatherapy.
Blissful space overlooking a flourishing garden full of rosemary, wattle, pines, tulips and roses.
Retreat to the secluded, north facing landscaped garden to relax and unwind.
This peaceful haven features outdoor settings, BBQ and a jacuzzi.
This peaceful haven features outdoor settings, BBQ and a jacuzzi.
Kick back in the fabulous jacuzzi set in the midst of a wild oasis and enjoy bubbles under the stars.
The floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PJTagg
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came for a girls weekend and were greeted with a warm fire and cold bubbles. Didn't want to leave and will definitely be back, maybe with the husbands next time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Wonderful to know you loved the hideaway and had such a beautiful, relaxing weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinleeta...
1 review
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed.
It was he perfect place for a relaxing, romantic getaway. The cottage is adorable, the whole look and feel is pure bliss. The jacuzzi out the back is the stand out for sure.
Will definitely be hoping to stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a devine weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. It's wonderful to know that you loved the hideaway and had such a relaxing and special weekend away for your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanBry
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The most perfect little house. Beautiful bright and airy with all of the little homey touches. Was very comfortable would 100% recommend. Look forward to our next stay at Juliet's Hideaway! Pip was also an excellent host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for sharing your lovely thoughts. Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hideaway. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayspink1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and cute”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at the hideaway was exactly what we'd hoped for. The house itself was great, the decor was very nice, and we particularly loved the fire place! It was in a great location, being close to the main street. The service provided by the owner up until (and after) our stay was very welcoming and helpful. We would recommend the hideaway to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire place & lounge area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
So lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hideaway. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alma r
Horsham, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Juliette Hideaway. Certainly a private and quaint little cottage. Interior was very clean and pleasing to the eye. Very tastefully furnished throughout the cottage. The L shaped sofa in the lounge room was so comfortable to sit in with plenty of room for 3 people to stretch out on and the beds what can I say! The kitchen appliances were colourful and plenty of items for dining. Very pleasurable experience both inside and out. The rambling cottage garden had lots of hidden fragrant plants and other treasures. Jacuzzi placed strategically amongst the garden. Delightful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private, secluded.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is so wonderful to know that you loved the hideaway and had such a fabulous time exploring the property. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing