We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getting away from the bustle of the city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salt Spring

Main entrance to accommodation with Jacuzzi hot tub to the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance to accommodation with Jacuzzi hot tub to the left
Private hot tub Front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Main entrance to accommodation with Jacuzzi hot tub to the left
Private hot tub
Front entrance
Living room
Living area with view to master bedroom
Living area
dining area
Master bedroom with king size bed
2nd bedroom with queen bed
3rd bedroom with queen bed
View of Wombat State Forest from 3rd bedroom
Front entrance
Metal sculpture by owner
View of the dam from 3rd bedroom deck
view of Salt Spring and dam
metal sculpture by owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gisela S
1 review
“Getting away from the bustle of the city”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house is tucked away and very private, at the edge of Daylesford. We had ample room for our family of four (with two young adult kids). We loved the quirkiness of the design, the many art pieces in the house and the garden, and the spa at the end of the day. A very comfortable and relaxing stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandK22
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“So cosy and relaxing!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved the rustic and eccentric style of this place. It was private, cosy and just what we needed. There was a lot of attention to detail such as leaving the light and heater on for our arrival. Loved the little touches like the books and DVDs. The best part though was the outside bath. So relaxing! Looking forward to coming back and trying the other houses on the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sile C
2 reviews
“Peaceful, welcoming and wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would most definitely rate this as a top spot to stay in Daylesford for a weekend away. Serene, and beautiful with spectacular sculptures, it was truly an absolute treat and great value if you were a group of four or six. Wonderful hosts offering great local knowledge on what to do in the area, even superb advice on top picks for food and coffees, all which received our tick of approval also. Great weekend away, amazing place to find, only wished we could have stayed longer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
What a pleasure to read your response to our property! We worked for many years to get it to a place for guests to relax and enjoy themselves. We really appreciate your comments.
We hope to hear from you in the future.
Regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie K
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Charming and Rustic”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights with some friends for a relaxing "girly" trip. Salt Spring did not disappoint, it was warm and inviting with plenty of room to move without being on top of each other. We had a great time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom shower head
Liked least: Close proximity of property to major road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
We appreciate your comments very much!
Thank you and hope to hear from you in the future
Kind Regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyronessy
1 review
“Rustic creative well conceived charm”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very clean welcoming and comfortable space. Love the split level, out door bath and artistic use of building materials in and outside of the entire property. Beautiful to hear frogs croaking and birds in the morning. My baby daughter slept like a dream.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your kind words!

As a parent myself it's wonderful to read that your daughter slept 'like a dream'. It's what you can only hope for when you go away to a new place...

Kind regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing