We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
136
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit salad wonderful hosts perfect stay each morning beautiful view of the lake from arrival to departure molton brown toiletries daily changing menu breakfast was absolutely delicious boathouse restaurant blueberry pancakes huge room amazing room coffee machine homemade jams attention to detail easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Weekend away at Balconies Lakeside exceeded our expectations divine location on the lake feels like you are in a treehouse. Apartment was 10/10 beautifully presented with attention to detail, immaculately cleaned with very comfortable bed and high quality linen, heated towel rail, coffee machine. We arrived on a 37 degree day and the air conditioner was already on cooling the room, the best part of the stay was the delicous breakfast served in your room or on the balcony. Highly recommend this B and B you wont be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pearlgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Recently my husband and I enjoyed several wonderful days at The Balconies Lakeside. Russell and Michael were amazing hosts who provided some special touches that made you feel welcome and spoilt. Our spacious Studio Apartment overlooked the lake and was the ideal setting to enjoy our cooked breakfasts each morning. The Breakfast menu was extensive and each meal was beautifully cooked and presented. We highly recommend the blueberry pancakes! This is the perfect accommodation to those who wish to relax and unwind.
C & M from Balwyn

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Surreyhome13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I really don't know where to start.. from the delicious blueberry pancakes, to the magnificent views, and the enormous shower, this was the perfect stay. Russell and Michael were fantastic hosts, with plenty of tips and insights about the Daylesford community. We visited early January and the weather was beautiful, making it perfect for scenic morning runs around the lake and afternoon swims. I really didn't want to leave.. I'll be back! :)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleaj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Balconies would have to be the Best B & B in Daylesford.
Nothing is left to chance and has been tastefully designed for YOUR comfort. Magnificent in every room - From the King Size Bed to the Coffee Pods & the Bath Soap & Shampoo
HOWEVER - What makes Balconies stand out above ALL others is the Breakfasts.. BLAT.. Scrambles Eggs with fresh Smoked salmon, Bacon Egg & tomato in a Brioche Bun..served with OJ - Homemade Muesli , fresh fruit Salad plus toast and local & homemade jams. WOW!!
We only hope the New Owners will maintain the same level of excellence which makes Balconies so special and unique - Thank you Michael & Russell for a memorable week. Fond regards Helen & Andrew

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Droidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

It was trip to Heaven and Paradise! Stunning view from specious terrace! Light room with high ceiling! Bed linen, towels and robes blaring white and fresh!! And that delicious breakfast..We regretting we booked only one night!!
Russell and Michael created space with absolutely great energy. Thanks in a million!

Room tip: All rooms awesome with lake view
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YuliaKozhka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews