We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday cottage we’ve stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jooj66
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best holiday cottage we’ve stayed in.”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in Foxes Den for 5 nights and used this as a base to visit the local area, Bletchley Park, Althorp and Harry Potter at WB Studio’s. Great location. Lovely and quiet. The accommodation was superb, everything you needed to make a comfortable stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds superbly comfortable. The manager Jo was extremely helpful in advising about the local area. A very lovely and friendly lady who made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be back. We’ve stayed in many cottages over the years and this is the best by far. We would highly recommend - 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay in Foxes Den. I am so thrilled to hear that the cottage exceeded your expectations and I will definitely pass on your kind words to Jo who is indeed a great asset. I would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Few days away”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really lovely cottage,brilliant for our dog.The underfloor heating is great, clean and modern.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your visit to Foxes Den cottage. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to be clean, comfortable and modern. I hope that you will be able to return for another stay sometime soon. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiatayl...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a fabulous weekend break in this beautiful cottage. The cottage was immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped and we loved the Bluetooth music system. Our children made full use of the play area which had a great selection of swings, slides and a huge trampoline. There was ample outdoor seating areas with barbecues left out for guests use. The booking process and communication were excellent- I cannot rate this high enough and will be returning again very soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for such lovely comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedw
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb customer service”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great location, being close to Towcester race course and the canal at Stoke Bruerne. You could pop into the town of Towcester itself, or go further afield to places in Northants, Bucks or even Oxfordshire. There's a fantastic shopping centre in Milton Keynes, and London is only half an hour on the train from Milton Keynes. I liked the peaceful countryside setting of Tove Valley Cottages, with views of the fields.

Foxes Den was immaculate. The living room/kitchen was open plan. I instantly felt comfortable there, which is unusual for me. The huge bed was extremely comfortable, and the power shower was a treat.

We took our small dog with us. It is dog friendly I think, but if you've got a nosy dog, people passing the large patio windows will attract his/her attention. The patio doors lead to a shared courtyard.

We had noisy neighbours during our first night there, but once we alerted the management company, it was sorted out and quiet nights reigned. I can't fault the customer service.

So all in all, I would recommend this holidy rental.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We're really pleased you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Foxes Den and that you found it such a convenient location. We're also pleased we were able to resolve the excessive noise from the other guests for you, as they kindly remained courteous after a gentle reminder. Thank you for your comment regarding our customer service and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0TBC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect ”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property was absolutely perfect for us. Dog friendly, spacious with great facilities. Will be back

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay in Foxes Den. I'm delighted to hear that you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best wishes Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.