We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a nice quiet break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Hallway Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Front of property
Hallway
Dinning room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Triple room
Over the bath shower
Bathroom
Living room
Kitchen
Outside seating
Driveway Parking for at least two cars
Lockable storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
raymond m
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a nice quiet break”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Accommodation very suitable for our purpose and within easy reach of the places we wanted to visit. We really enjoyed the Peak District and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Good to hear. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
I'm glad you found the bungalow clean, comfy and well situated. What a shame you didn't let me know that there were a few difficulties as apart from the shower I could have easily rectified them. I do think four sockets in a bedroom should be enough but am more than happy to supply extensions. We have had lots of positive comments from guests who have found the bungalows easy access a big bonus. I will make a note to ask all future guests if they require any further special requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise M
Redditch
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hillsway was really easy to find and its located in a really stunning village which has 3 amazing pubs, local deli shop which includes a café upstairs and a lovely church in the centre.
Elaine was so helpful and really lovely person to communicate with in advance of our stay, nothing was a problem for her. The cottage was amazing and it felt very homely. We selected Hillsway due to the fact it had off road parking and a storage lock up for bikes. The cottage has an extensive supply of walking information and we actually borrowed a book to do a specific walk around the village of Youlgreave.
We would defo revisit Hillsway again when we're in this area as we felt it was a great location and great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Well, what a lovely review. Thankyou very much Denise. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful village and felt at home in Hillsway. We look forward to welcoming you back. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A big little bungalow”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hillsway is a nice place to stay. The rooms are large, and everything was lovely and clean when we arrived. It was exactly as described. The village is really nice, with three pubs to choose from. We went to the closest (because it was the closest) - but we went twice, as it was good pub food, and the people were very friendly.We would stay at Hillsway again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Yes, Youlgrave is a very nice village with friendly locals. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your great review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian T
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Hillsway. The house had everything we needed for our stay. Youlgrave is a lovely village surrounded by beautiful scenery and there was plenty to keep us busy.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I think Youlgrave is perfect too. Glad you had a lovely weekend. Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing