We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely apartment in lovely area”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Scenic views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenna m
1 review
“Homely apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived at the gables for are 4 day stay to be greeted by the lovely Alison. She was so helpful and friendly and we had everything we needed at the apartment down to washing powder milk and teabags! We came for a nice chilled getaway and that's exactly what it was loved it and would return in the future!
Thankyou alison xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank for your lovely review. Pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Do hope that you return in the future as there is so much to see in the beautiful Peak District & surrounding areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Hope that you return again in the future. We really appreciate you taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cat R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Choose this one”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The flat is well equipped and fantastically located just minutes from the train station. Alison met us to show us round the flat, was easily contactable and helpful when I had questions after she left us to settle in. Hadfield and Glossop have everything, and Manchester is a very manageable 40minute train ride. I particularly enjoyed watching how much the scenery changed over the day, swathed in cloud, obliterated with rain, then glowing in golden sun. It was such a comfortable base to work from. If I stayed again, I might bring an eye mask to keep out the streetlight.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay & that you enjoyed the stunning scenery. I hope that you return & visit the Peak District in the future as there is so much to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apsrtment and that you will visit the area in the future, there is so much to see and do in the Peak District.
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor it is really appreaciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing