We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Torside Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torside Holiday Cottage
Front Garden Garden looking over to the gorge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Torside Holiday Cottage
Front Garden
Garden looking over to the gorge
Dining kitchen
Dining kitchen
Sliding sash
Fossilliferous limestone open fire
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Old postcard of Peak Cavern Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilde W
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We really enjoyed our week in Torside Cottage. The cottage is a very comfortable, sensitively modernised historic building. Castleton is a lovely village with great amenities and perfectly located for enjoying the Peak District countryside. We would definitely like to stay at Torside again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pudding20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in torside cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely quiet location. Cottage had lots of character and had everything you needed. Just a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village. Only negative was although there is a tv you can't watch normal channels and when we tried to watch a film on netflix the connection kept cutting out which was quite annoying after a while

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hi. I have contacted my internet provider regarding the problem with Netflix cutting out. They have advised me to buy a new router and switch contract to Superfast Fibre Broadband, which I have now done. The cottage is advertised as having a Smart TV. I don't advertise the digital aspect of the TV as it is occasionally unreliable due to the cottage location in the gorge and the greening up of the trees in Spring. I can make this clearer in my description that it has Smart TV only albeit with a complimentary Netflix account. Thank you for your helpful feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markryad1...
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely week at Torside holiday cottage in Castleton.It is a great location in a quiet side street.It is full of original features and has a lovely cosy feel.Castleton is a great place to stay, There are loads of local walks and cycle routes and it also has a wide selection of pubs and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BP45
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location in very pretty village”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is located in a lovely spot - stream outside the front door. It is very attractively decorated, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. The owner, Lisa, was very welcoming and explained everything to us
.Castleton a great place to stay with many attractions - something for everyone. There are great walks, a number of caverns to visit and some good pubs.
We were sorry we hadn't booked for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for visiting and for looking after our little old cottage.
Best wishes,
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette13...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection in the Peak district”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay at Torside. We loved the care and attention Lisa had given to the house. The bedding and towels were great quality and the welcome pack a lovely touch.
We hadn't been to Castleton before and were lucky to have snow which made the area even more beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing