We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location in very pretty...”
other travellers have booked this property
Torside Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torside Holiday Cottage
Front Garden Garden looking over to the gorge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Torside Holiday Cottage
Front Garden
Garden looking over to the gorge
Dining kitchen
Dining kitchen
Sliding sash
Fossilliferous limestone open fire
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Old postcard of Peak Cavern Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2BP45
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location in very pretty village”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is located in a lovely spot - stream outside the front door. It is very attractively decorated, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. The owner, Lisa, was very welcoming and explained everything to us
.Castleton a great place to stay with many attractions - something for everyone. There are great walks, a number of caverns to visit and some good pubs.
We were sorry we hadn't booked for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for visiting and for looking after our little old cottage.
Best wishes,
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette13...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection in the Peak district”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay at Torside. We loved the care and attention Lisa had given to the house. The bedding and towels were great quality and the welcome pack a lovely touch.
We hadn't been to Castleton before and were lucky to have snow which made the area even more beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newks1102
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had the absolute pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights at the beginning of January with friends who were visiting from Chicago . When you have a picture in your mind of the perfect cottage in Derbyshire Torside exceeds everything we were hoping to find !!The entire experience was more than perfect , BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE, STUNNING LOCATION , QUAINT VILLAGE ( superb eating and drinking less than five minute walk away ) and an extremely accommodating host!!
Lisa we can’t thankyou enough for allowing us the privilege of staying in your idyllic , picture postcard cottage !!
A five star review is seriously not enough !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charding2...
Viersen, Germany
1 review
“A little bit of paradise in the beautiful Peak District”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Torside is a beautiful idydilc cottage in Castleton in the Peak District. The location is absolutely breathtaking.... It was our second stay in Torside, Lisa and her family made us extremely welcome . There are maps in the cottage which we made very good use of.... We did some amazing walks (even to Buxton). Lady Bower Reservoir is well worth a visit also. But the best way to investigate the ares around Castleton is just walk and see where you end up :-) Eating out is also not a problem if you like good English Pubs.... there are plenty to chose from...
Enjoy, relax and take in every breath of the beautiful Peak District

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labbyd198...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is perfect and cosy, ideal location in the beautiful village. Lovely creature comforts and attention to detail from the owner. We particularly liked the coal fire (it was snowing in late April!) and the provision of a washing machine and dryer (2 year olds get their clothes dirty a lot). I literally cannot fault it. We had the best time! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again.
Best wishes,
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing